Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and very peaceful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a great stay at hotel people were friendly ,location great and very peaceful the only issue we had was after a long flight and travel we had the hotel induction on arrival which was great and very informative and when we paid we was advised to pay GBP which we did but it codt £100 more than price on expedia, we booked a room for our son for a few nights and paid THB and it was same price . We felt that because we were tired we were taken advantage of of or it was lack of staff knowledge .Apart from that we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park NSW Australia

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location. The pools. The room. The food. The people. The whole resort.
Cons: Ceiling fan in room. Lighting brighter in room.
Location: A short walk to restaurants. We tried 2 across the road. Close to walk into the town for shopping, small bars and lots more taxis.
We loved this resort. Our room had everything we needed and was very spacious,but if I wanted to be picky it was hard to see with the lighting available and a ceiling fan would have been handy for night instead of leaving air con on which blew on us while in our bed. The pools were beautiful, location on beach lovely. We had sunset dinner in their restaurant and buffet breakfast everyday and it was plentiful, delicious and good variety. Beautiful to dine there on beach. They were very helpful at reception and even let us use the facilities eg. pools etc including shower and toilets, providing towels for us, after checkout till our pickup for airport arrived. There was a lovely welcome as well with cold towels, drinks and information from the hotel manager. Everything was kept very clean. Its only a short walk to town or to restaurants. We had a balcony room overlooking pool area and there were lifts down to ground level and short walk to pools and breakfast. You wont be disappointed if you stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Paradise At Sensimar Hotel."

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Adult only Sensimar Hotel. The room was clean & the towels were changed every other day. The breakfast was delicious. The staff are all friendly & always willing to help. Swimming pools cleaned every day. Location of the hotel is great. They are many restaurants nearby, all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to a rocky beach, WiFi in all areas, and convenient location about 5 mins walk from the shops. However, felt very generic and the hotel is used by a big tour company. More suited for mature clients which is the feel of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great restful week (no Kids ) made it even better,

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More lighting in rooms.
Beautiful resort ,great pools ,relaxing holiday, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Located away from the hustle and bustle on the beach
Cons: Expedia site needs to accurately describe room amenities for example Grand Room Deluxe we booked had a view of a tree. Once bitten, twice shy
Location: Area is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic Resort

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms , restaurants and location to Khao Lak centre
Cons: Pool bar attendant not too welcoming and closing pool bar often when raining even though it is under cover and people would still like to have a drink
Location: Very close to Khao Lak centre, within walking distance, lots of things to do
Sensimar is a wonderful resort with the most fantastic staff, we have been to Thailand 7 times and this was one of the best resorts we have stayed in, we had our 75 year old mother with us and the staff were so respectful and considerate of her, helping her to sit down, constantly checking if we were ok etc. The food and beverages here were top notch, couldn't fault their service in any of the restaurants and the Spa was fantastic too. The rooms were gorgeous and cleaned to the highest standard every day. We are going to return here for sure!!
1 out of 5
by jacqueline from Melbourne

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rained all time mosquitos by the million very basic food at top price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stay for a week

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Love beach front resorts
Cons: Work on removing the strange stench eminating from the toilet... Replace noisy fridge...We didn't complain as we just unplugged the fridge.
Location: The location was one of the reasons we picked this resort....Right on Nang Thong Beach and fairly close to shopping in town and Everyday restaurant.
A reason I picked this resort was to use their windsurfers but upon asking about the use of a windsurfer.I was told they are not available perhaps because it is low season and high waves. However it was nice to share yoga with Benjie and to attend his classes...Wonderful personality and an excellent addition to any resort...