Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Hotel close to beach and short 5 min walk to main

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A great place for a relaxing holiday. Kids pool and adults pool. Plenty of relaxing spots and massage area. Close to markets and Tsunami museum. Plenty of tours if you want or just relax. Good gym and games room. Staff all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Maintained Resort

Posted May 25, 2017
Our experience was wonderful! The resort is clean, staff always friendly and happy and the bed was by far the best we experienced in all of Thailand! We had a swim out room and definitely worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel by the beach with very good service

Posted May 24, 2017
Welcoming, comfortable stay with clean rooms and friendly staff. Happy experience and will visit this hotel if I ever go back to Khao Lak next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: TV channels were pretty rubbish. TV hanging down from ceiling was on a bad angle, quite annoying.
Stayed here for 2 nights before moving to another hotel. Was pleasantly surprised, big resort, nice and tidy, nice pools, staff were fine. No hesitation to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Fabulous holidays here with family

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is nice location. Staffs and services are satisfied. We have 3 days 2 nights comfortable here. Clean and Cozy indeed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice 4 stars hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is good, nice pool, awesome place to watch the sunset. The beach is beautiful. The breakfast is ok. Our room had a terrible view, the ceiling of the Mango bar, this was disappointing. Since our next door neighbor could watch everything from their balcony. Another point that we missed is activities for children, they have a list of activities to do daily, even for adults, but in 6 days I never see none of them! Just in the paper. No instructor for the kids, even though they have all the stuff for this, no one is able to play or do activities for the guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV NV

Fantastic hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The nightly entertainment was an added bonus.
Cons: I think they should offer the shuttle to and from town complimentary,
Location: downtown strip is right there, lots of restaurants (loved peter pans!) and shopping. Night market is every other night and a cool experience.
Absolutely loved the staff, the dining, the rooms, everything was perfect. The beach was beautiful and a 3-5 minute walk to town up the path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had a great stay here. The family room was great with the two young kids. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and were able to organise a late check out for us. Restaurants were excellent and the beach clean and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Come to Thailand and experience nothing Thai

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This resort could be an all-inclusive in Mexico or Greece. Caters to the all leather European crowd. You get hearded like animals and watched over in eveything you do. Lunch at the bar is terrible and they do their best to overcharge at every opportunity. Lots of pools and rules! So happy to leave and get back to the amazing country and food that is Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for families with kids

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Beach, pool area, play area and breakfast
Cons: More vegetarian options in their restaurants
Location: Resort is close to shopping areas and restaurants.
We stayed there during Christmas holidays. My husband, my 21 month old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sands. They have a lovely play area and kids pool. The beach is also very nice. The breakfast has lots of options. The property is nice. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. All in all a very nice place to have a relaxing holiday.