Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
a wonderfull place to stay and to spend the honemoon around one hour away from busy phuket and a very calm and nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Stunning Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A very special resort with wonderful staff and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable honeymoon stay. Phenomenal service!!!

Posted May 23, 2016
We just completed 5 nights at Tge Sarojin and I cannot say enough good things about this resort!! From the moment you walk in you are greater with true Thaihospitality and are their number one priority for the entire duration of the stay. Since we were on our honeymoon we were greeted with a bathtub full of roses and candles and a bottle of chilled sparkling wine. Morning breakfast is a lacarte and you can order as much as you like. We tried a number of things but I highly recommend the corn fritters... Incredible! Dining the onsite restaurants is also very good and service is top notch. Beach is nice but I would say there is quite a bit of garbage at times which they do their best to clean. I was told since its monsoon season this normally happens. Also watch out for the jellyfish in the water. Overall incredible and memorable experience. I highly recommend staying here for true luxury, relaxation and the best service a resort has to offer with truly happy staff! Thanks Satojin and hope to visit again one day :) Toronto, Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, pool, food, grounds.
Cons: The beach was not at all private for resort, and should be sectioned off. Some waitstaff in dining need more training, and check in too slow.
Location: 90 minute drive to airport. Near elephants, waterfall, sea.
We enjoyed our garden room, the pool, and the food. The staff were very nice and helpful. We especially loved our day tour to Phang Nga bay with Jack. Airport transport was prompt and professional. The New Year's Eve gala was outstanding with cocktails, food stations, beautiful lighting, a local band, DJ, beach loungers, fireworks, and sky lanterns. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calif., USA

Super service, soft sandy beach

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, best bathroom, awesome pool
Cons: room rates were reasonable, but other prices were high (food, drink, excursion, spa)
Location: Stunning beach, nearby national park, Similan Islands just 1 1/2 hours by boat. The Sarojin has free bikes and kayaks to explore the area.
We selected the Sarojin for the location... Khao Lak and its proximity to stunning beaches, diving, and national parks. What made the trip exceptional, though, was the staff. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable! They chatted to us in some of the best English we've encountered in weeks in Thailand. They paid attention to details to bring us comfort (a surprising one was an ice cold towel when we returned their free loaner bikes from a jaunt to a waterfall). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a little pampering in a stunning location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Not for a young couple

Posted Oct 6, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel they welcomed us very nice. We got to the room and than notice about the prices of all the facility's. 170 usd for 90 min massage is wey to much.. In the upper restaurant Hamburg cost 1100 bht.. And the hotel is far from the city.. 15 min drive.. The hotel have shuttle thet cost 100 bht for a person each direction so u stsrt with 400 bht for 2 ppl. From a 5 stsrts hotel i expect more. The upper restsurants was on renovation so breakfast was only on the beach restaurant.. In the pool was noisy becous of it. Didnt enjoyed as i wanted ther.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A holiday haven

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Sarojin is an outstanding hotel in a wonderful location. It is an oasis of serenity and luxury in which all staff go out of their way to make your stay as perfect and enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Absolutely wonderful hotel and resort. We loved the rooms, pool and the breakfast was delicious. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness , relaxing,
Location: Walk up to other resorts about 10 minutes tapas at the terrace.
Once you get your bearing just perfect, so relaxing staff very attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Amazing

Posted May 8, 2015
Beautiful place to stay, amazing rooms, nice and relaxing and staff are amazing, so polite and friendl. This place is a true paradise. Thankyou