Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, pool, food, grounds.
Cons: The beach was not at all private for resort, and should be sectioned off. Some waitstaff in dining need more training, and check in too slow.
Location: 90 minute drive to airport. Near elephants, waterfall, sea.
We enjoyed our garden room, the pool, and the food. The staff were very nice and helpful. We especially loved our day tour to Phang Nga bay with Jack. Airport transport was prompt and professional. The New Year's Eve gala was outstanding with cocktails, food stations, beautiful lighting, a local band, DJ, beach loungers, fireworks, and sky lanterns. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

大人向けの質の高いホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2015
夜に到着したのですが、フロントから見えるホテル内の眺めがとても素敵でした。昼もよいのですが夜は格別で、これを見ただけで来る甲斐があると私は思います!プールやカフェなど、どのスペースも周囲の森と調和し派手ではないけれどとてもお洒落でした。 朝食はメニュー豊富で、シャンパンまで頂け、さらに夕方まで利用可能とパーフェクトでした。 客層は白人の年齢高めなご夫婦が多かった印象です。アジア人は私達だけでした。(カオラックの街自体アジア人少なめです。)ホテル内はとても静かなのですが、ビーチは初日のみ人が多く騒がしかったです(すぐ近くにホテル外のレストランがあるのでしょうか…)。ただし初日以外はパラソルの下で読書をしながらゆっくり過ごすことができました。 夫婦やカップルで静かで贅沢な時間を過ごすのに最適なホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hat Alles

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Similan Islands tour auf Lady Sarojin
Cons: Zimmer sind schoen, aber nicht mehr ganz modern
Location: White Sand beach
Toller pool, strand, essen, service. Wuerden auf jeden fall zureuckkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roland from Schweiz

Paradisische Hotelanlage

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
11 Tage in dieser wunderschönen Anlage verbracht. Alle Erwartungen erfüllt, Sauberkeit Hotel und Zimmer, Servicequalität, Hotelausstattung und Umgebung alles hervorragend. Bus-Shuttle nach Khao Lak regelmässig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Brisbane

An oasis in paradise

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely stunning hotel! The most perfect place to relax and unwind. The staff and service was impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calif., USA

Super service, soft sandy beach

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, best bathroom, awesome pool
Cons: room rates were reasonable, but other prices were high (food, drink, excursion, spa)
Location: Stunning beach, nearby national park, Similan Islands just 1 1/2 hours by boat. The Sarojin has free bikes and kayaks to explore the area.
We selected the Sarojin for the location... Khao Lak and its proximity to stunning beaches, diving, and national parks. What made the trip exceptional, though, was the staff. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable! They chatted to us in some of the best English we've encountered in weeks in Thailand. They paid attention to details to bring us comfort (a surprising one was an ice cold towel when we returned their free loaner bikes from a jaunt to a waterfall). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a little pampering in a stunning location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Not for a young couple

Posted Oct 6, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel they welcomed us very nice. We got to the room and than notice about the prices of all the facility's. 170 usd for 90 min massage is wey to much.. In the upper restaurant Hamburg cost 1100 bht.. And the hotel is far from the city.. 15 min drive.. The hotel have shuttle thet cost 100 bht for a person each direction so u stsrt with 400 bht for 2 ppl. From a 5 stsrts hotel i expect more. The upper restsurants was on renovation so breakfast was only on the beach restaurant.. In the pool was noisy becous of it. Didnt enjoyed as i wanted ther.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cornelia from Uitwijk

Tophotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel.Maar het is er wel heel rustig en daar moet dan van houden. Eten is heerlijk en de kamer geweldig heel ruim en van alle gemakken voorzien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

全てにおいていいのですが

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: 素朴であっとホームで 従業員に嫌な感じの人がほとんどいないことと 治安のいい安心したリラックスできる感じが 少し離れて田舎な避暑地という感じがして良かったです。 客層も、ヨーロッパ、タイ、他のアジアと満遍なく客層も感じもよかったです
Cons: バスタブに髪の毛がおちていたり、 バスローブを忘れたり ハウスキーピングは改善の余地あり 及びスタッフの英語力が少し足りないとおもいました
Location: ビーチにいったり、プールにはいったり、滝にいったりとのんびりしてました
概ね不満はないですし、快適なのですが、スタッフ(メインの人以外)あまり英語が通じないです。 素朴な良さがありあまり洗練さえれてないあっとホームな感じです。 自転車(貸し)のときヘルメットを強要されるのですが(沿道のバイクの人もノーヘルなのに) 安全のためとはいえちょっと腑に落ちませんでした。せめてヘルメットリセッシュして匂いをどうかしてほしいな、、とおもいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente atención. Precioso hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
La atención es personalizada e impecable. Volvería a repetir. Las instalaciones magnificas y únicas. Relación calidad-precio es excelente.