Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray Bridge, South Australia

excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: still quiet enough to relax but everything close by.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast, the rooms, the restaurant, the location, the facilities were all excellent. It was only a short walk to the beach, restaurants, markets, massages etc, pharmacies, mini marts, atm's. We would definitely recommend this place to friends & would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location great, very nice hotel, pools perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had a bay romance room which was very nice, clean and comfortable. WiFi was good and so was the aircon. We had a pool just out the back of our room which was always empty it was like our own private pool at times. Location great, a little walk to the market and beach but in the centre of everything really. Our only bad point was the staff at the bar in the main pool. They just talked to eachother and didn't really serve or ask to refill drinks. My girlfriend is Thai and even she said it was bad and off putting. We would have spent longer and ordered more drinks but left after 1
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Waters Hotel and Resort is all that and more. It was an unexpected oasis in a primitive neighborhood of Khao Lak. The beach may be close by, but you will prefer to stay all day at one of many beautiful pools. I will definitely stay with The Waters again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 4 star

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and the pools.
Cons: Fittings and furniture need to be updated or replaced.
Location: Lovely quiet location close to restaurants and bars.
Hotel has some very nice points which included its location to shops and local restaurant's, the pools were great its very unusual to have so many pools at one hotel. The breakfast staff were all very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of variety however we have had better in similar rated hotels and we felt that this could have been improved upon. The hotel have a lot of overnight guests that turn up late in the afternoons and then leave early in the morning so breakfast can sometimes be noisy. We found the reception staff appeared to have limited English and this became a problem if you asked any questions that were out of the norm. Our upper pool access room was comfortable and the bed was huge but if you looked too closely fittings and furniture needed updating and replacing. Overall we had a good holiday and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Nice central hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice and looks good, and has a lot of pools. The problem is that it smelled like mildew in the room and in some passages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Waters is a great Hotel for families or couples, we had a water front room with direct pool access, the hotel is quiet and peaceful with plenty of room in the grounds as well as pool areas. The restaurant was modern and the breakfast provided was excellent with plenty of options. There are numerous local restaurants with in a 5 minute walk that offer great Thai menus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Pools

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely accomodation, staff great and pools magnificent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great pool n location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Awesome pools. But my special request was not honoured, rather disappointed by that. The Bay rooms are in the older part of the hotel so the doors and certain fixtures look rather dated. Can do with a refurbishment for the older block. Check in time was also strict although we noticed the hotel was far from full.