Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yearly Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
I see they have done renovations. Rooms look great. They only thing is when I booked on line I requested top floor. When checking in they were not aware, it shows on my part, but I guess not on theirs. Why put request?
4 out of 5
by Jose

Under renovation

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
King size bed was worn out and sunk down in the middle. Time for a new bed/mattress. In the hotel's defense, the hotel is under renovation so hopefully a new mattress is part of the reno.
5 out of 5
by W Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Earl

Terrific service!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well, my glitch was... I didn't realize that there are 2 offices. I had checked into the older building, where it is under renovation. I went to talk with Christian about the musty odor. He gave me an opportunity to check another room. Thank you Christian!
1 out of 5
by Esmeralda

Bad experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room floors were disgusting. We couldn't walk around the room without shoes because our feet would turn black. The bathroom toilet was clogged and during breakfast there was a dead cockroach in the breakfast area! Never staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the room floor and breakfast area. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by victor

bad maintenance

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a La Quinta quality but this one is old and badly maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Othello, WA

Nice hotel. Convenient location. Close to exp way.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel even while under remodel. Friendly customer service. Will Definately be staying here next time I'm in the valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we'll look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay very clean and good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Pharr/Hwy 281 La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for your time in writing your feedback. We're glad that your stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Nice hotel in Pharr

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing that was disappointing was the pool was too cold and the hot tub was hot enough to scald. We reported the hot tub situation but don't know what correction was made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues. We assure you that we have taken this feedback and corrected theses problems. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Hwy 281 General Manager