Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset tx

Easy drive to basilica

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Couldn't ask for better location , Hotel was on route to our destination, with off and on ramp from interstate, to within 3 blocks of basilica,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything and everyone was great. Staff offered great service in all areas. Only little problem the ac was a bit noisy every time it came on. Food was great too! Freshly made spicy salsa was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wimberley Texas

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Awesome hotel close to work not much truck parking but room was worth it bed was super comfortable shower and bathroom were very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Good locationm

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel under construction. Beds in need of new mattresses. They we over used and uncomfortable. Breakfast bearly eatable. Used to have wonderful breakfasts, but no longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

2night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Trainig
At 530am on 9/30/17, my wife and I were awaken by talking and laughing in the hallway outside our room #118. This continued for 10 minutes and at that time I went to the front desk. The hallway was crowded with kids.. I spoke to the hotel clerk and the kids sponsors who did nothing to control the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yearly Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
I see they have done renovations. Rooms look great. They only thing is when I booked on line I requested top floor. When checking in they were not aware, it shows on my part, but I guess not on theirs. Why put request?
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Cleaness

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Felt very comfortable regardless of the construction going on
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great. The walls could have been better insulated though. We could hear EVERYONE around us so it made sleeping difficult. Wifi worked off and on also. But other than that, it was a great stay