Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast! It gets 5 stars!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everything! The room was large and very pleasing. Soda, water and coffee available all day long. It is always nice to have such nice and well inform
Location: Close to Hobart and William Smith Close to Seneca lake wineries Good restaurants right in Phelps
Loved our room! We also toured the Bed and Breakfast's other rooms. and they are awesome! There are so many "extras" you do not receive at other hotels. Doug and Cathy are delightful hosts and great cooks! Wonderful breakfasts! I loved their dogs, Pipa and Luna. This was our second time to stay there and will do so again. We came to watch a game at William Smith. There are also tons of wineries in close proximity. Do yourself a favor and book a room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and fun

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice family, felt like a home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old inn but has some problems

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great old building with lots of charm. Owners warned that they had two dogs who were allowed to roam but they did so near our room and their nails clattered loudly on the laminate floor in the hallway. Neither the TV nor the heater in the room worked which was a problem, as the temperature outside was in the low 40s. On the up side, the hostess was very friendly and breakfast was wholesome and yummy. However, the dogs were allowed to lay under the table at my feet - not so crazy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from endwell, NY

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Charming inn, gracious and friendly hosts, outstanding breakfast. Bed was a bit soft, but comfortable. Friendly pets, too!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Suffield

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful 1-night stay at the Yorkshire Inn. The room was beautifully appointed, clean and quiet. The common rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Kathe and Doug are attentive and engaging hosts. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. We would recommend it to anyone and won't hesitate to stay there again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Than Average B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Room need window air conditioner installed so it was hot until that was done. Two lovely dogs who begged all through breakfast. Great recommendations for eating.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Eldridge, Maryland

Sister's Weekend at the Yorkshire Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
My 2 sisters and I stayed at the Yorkshire last weekend. We were warmly greeted. The Rose Suite was lovely and homey. Coffee, tea, and bottled water was available throughout our stay. The family dogs were very sweet and never entered our suite, as they are well trained and very laid back. We loved the little special amenities...soap and shampoo dispensers, a nice shower, extra pillows, blankets, and white robes. The icing on the cake was breakfast! Yummo! Our hosts are prepared for any dietary needs. We had the most delicious gluten free oatmeal pancakes topped with perfectly cooked warm apples and a light and buttery caramel syrup, with crispy bacon, our choice of juice, coffee, and fresh mixed fruit. We enjoyed chatting with our innkeepers about the history of the house. Every one of the four available suites is beautiful...each one having its own special character. You won't regret staying here!
5 out of 5
by David from Houghton

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay in the Blue Room while spending the weekend in the Finger Lakes. The room was very comfortable and the hosts prepared a wonderful breakfast to start our day. There is not a lot right near the B&B, but we were planning on going into Geneva for dinner in the evening, which is only a few miles away. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Yorkshire Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect on our trip and located near all the things we wanted to do.
Really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast! Staff and other guests were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic....the Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The price was very fair. The location was superb! The hosts are wonderful, friendly, and wanting to please.
Cons: The dogs need slippers on their feet as we could hear them clearly from our room as they wandered on the hardwood floors outside in the hallway.
Location: Located in Phelps,NY near the northern end of Lake Seneca it is very convenient to the Finger Lakes wine trail. Hundreds of vineyards nearby!
Arrived on a Friday to a warm doggy greeting from Pippi and Luna, the resident pups. Our hostess, Kathy was there as well to show us around and make us comfortable. Our room was bright and cheerful with homey quilts and lovely accessories. The breakfasts, which were included in the room fee, were unbelievably good! Saturday morning we joined 2 more couples and a single traveler at the beautiful dining room table for a hot breakfast frittata of eggs, peppers, onions, and herbs as well as fresh fruit salad, coffee, tea, and juice. Sundays breakfast was even better. We enjoyed homemade gluten-free whole-grain pancakes topped with caramelized apples and maple syrup! Everyone at the table practically licked the plates clean! The hotel is well run by Kathy and Doug and it has a wonderful history. Be sure to ask about it. It is convenient to Geneva, and all the Finger Lakes. I highly recommend it!