Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with my stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The staff was very professional and friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It didn’t feel like a hotel. There was things on the carpet. The light in the bathroom would flicker when you hit the switch. It wasn’t a great experience for me .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 01331

loved it !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
the food was great & the customer service was excellent great room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was located near lots of restaurants and easy to find Front desk lady was rude
5 out of 5
by Hubert

Very gracious and hospitable staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
As an evacuee from Florida, we were treated with so much kindness and concern that I can't give anything but a 5 star rating. Ashtok (Manager) was more than helpful and gracious. He and his staff went above and beyond the necessary. Thank you ever so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had problems checking in so I was already getting irritated especially since we just drove over 3 hours to get there. The room was decent. The bed wasn't that comfortable. It was just sketchy looking place. The shower curtain was awkwardly place. It curved on purpose and it kept getting on me which was gross. One of the sheets had stuff on it so we just threw that one off the bed. My husband was on the bed and sat up and a big blonde or white hair ball was on his back, my hair is dark brown.
5 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Military basic training graduation

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean room. Quick access to Ft. Benning.
1 out of 5
by Anfrankina

Horrible and nasty

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom had dirty towels from the previous guest, the sheets had stains and the top floor smelled bad like mildew
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boy did we hate this place. Holy cow.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Circuit breakers cut off by owner (right outside our door),and when we investigated why this was done, we found the breakfast area torn up and wiring exposed on the Saturday night we stayed here. --then very quickly put back when we called the FD. This did not make for a sense of security and if this wasn't enough there was no security lock on our room door.. my husband got his personal drill out of the car and put on a security plate himself. We didn't get our work done nor sleep well to say the least. Aside from these alarming safety issues, the air conditioner was SUPER LOUD, the microwave didn't work right, and while the bathroom was clean, and the towels nice, the soap and shampoo were of the lowest quality, the shower curtain is way to close in; and worse yet, a broken light fixture with exposed wiring and dangling socket at the bedside. One aspect of hospitality I consider quite essential is allowing guests to check into empty rooms a few hours early. This Days Inn demanded extra money for the privilege, which I find to be unconscionable. Hospitality. Hospitality is important in the hotel business, and this Days Inn is a great example of who ought NOT to be in this business. Skip this place. You can do better for less in the Columbus area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Hello Esteemed Guest, At the outset thanks for being at the Days Inn Phenix City. We appreciate guest reviews because it helps us to improve the hospitality. But when we investigated this case certain facts seem to have been kept undisclosed. For instance we have well displayed the check in and check out timings. When the guest insisted to check in well before the normal time the extra charges were applicable,which the guest refused, Still we allowed him to check in early. The maintenance guys were ready to get the minor amenity issues resolved,but the guest was adamant that he will do it himself and he wont allow anyone enter the room. We found the microwave working pretty well and things seems have blown out of proportion by the esteemed guest. Our endeavor is to offer the finest hospitality to all our guests,but this review reflects somewhat biased. It shall be our pleasure to entertain quality guests with a dedicated hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.