Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Decent hotel, inadequate AC

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I stayed her for a quick overnight trip. The room was very clean and the staff was adequate, not overly friendly, not overly rude. The property was undergoing some renovations and I noticed that several of the rooms had windows that were busted out. My biggest issue was that the air conditioner did not work well. The room was very hot and when you opened the door to the hallway the difference in the temperature was extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Decent hotel for the proce!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Beds & swimming pool
Cons: Bathrooms cold be updated
Location: Hotel is RIGHT next to a Waffle King (like the waffle house). Its also close to surroundings restaurants & stores
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The room is decent for the price. The bathrooms could use a little more updating. The beds are comfortable. The pool is good to. The staff could be more friendly. I also had several family members that stayed at this hotel.....My nephew check out 1 day earlier then the rest of the family and his housekeeper stated (to him) that he left the room junk!! The room was normal for a hotel stay....no trash, etc was left on the floor. I feel that was very unprofessional for the housekeeper to state this. That is what her job is, to clean the room, rite??? Other then the rude employees everything else was good. The owner checked us in she is a nice person.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg FL

Layover

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a nice stay, clean rooms, nice shower and bathroom, comfortable bed, and safe, quiet Hotel. The breakfast in morning didn't have much but Coffee is good. If you want more for breakfast Waffle King is in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by Roxann

Feeling Scammed

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have a lot to say but right now I am just going to say how disappointed I am in trying to get a refund because I and my fiance had to leave a night early. I have called Hotels.com and Quality Inn in Phoenix City, Al. twice now. Quality Inn is saying we stayed the 3rd night, we certainly did not, so Hotel.com will not refund the money. What a great scam they have going on. If someone stayed in the vacated room it had to be one or some of its employees taking advantage of an early checkout!! I know I will never use Hotel.com to get hotel reservations again and if I dont get my refund from Quality I will never stay at one of their Hotels again or any of their affiliations. I will wait a couple more days then I am going to post this experience on FB for others to beware. Quality said that they had to see who worked the morning we checked out...now come on, I am sure there is a schedule for who worked, plus I described the girl to "the manager" the second time I called. I only saw 2 girls working the 2 days we were there...really..Excuses. The receptionist told us Thursday morning (8:30) that they couldnt do the refund it had to go thru the Hotel. com. Hotel .com says Quality Inn has to refund it to them.RUN AROUND!! Disgusting end to the couple of days we enjoyed with my grandson at Ft. Benning and his graduation ceremony!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The majority of the staff at Quality Inn were tops. They were very friendly, warm, and helpful. The lobby appeared clean, simple, and functional. The room upon arrival appeared nice as well. Simple and decent. The next morning all hell broke lose! The water was cut off for hours, the tv didn't work, the phone didn't work, and to top it off we found a rat running across the floor! We checked out immediately! Be careful. Looks can be deceiving.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Good value

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value , clean room....except neighbors had a few dogs in the room that barked constantly...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent