Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Spent the night here during the winter storm because I was in walking distance of the hospital I needed to work at the next morning. Came down to check out at 0650a and asked if I could grab something for breakfast, the front desk person told me no, even though the breakfast area would be opening in 10 minutes. Really off putting at the lack of hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice place, breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly and ready to help. Only drawback was that there was no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Here to welcome our new granddaughter

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Size of the room. Easy walk-in shower. Great selection of breakfast items and tea available when we returned at night.
Cons: Coffee could have been a tad warmer.
Location: First night we had dinner with our son at Tria across the street which was a treat. We were the first to see our beautiful granddaughter (our 8th)
Our daughter-in-law recommended the Alexander Inn; walking distance to hospital (PAH), and the Liberty Bell. Could not have asked for a better location and service. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was terrific. They allowed me to check in (very) early and gave me an upgrade. They answered all my questions. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel: comfortable, friendly, convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was small -- I knew that when I booked -- but I was surprised by how well arranged it was, and how comfortable. Sparkling clean, too. Hotel was fully booked, but no noise from adjoining rooms. Nice view from the fifth floor. Check-in and check-out staff were professional and helpful. Breakfast room was quiet, and appointed in a style reminiscent of 1940s movies. Good selection of morning fare, and excellent, fresh coffee. Best of all, the Alexander is located right in the middle of Center City, only a couple of blocks from major cultural venues, in a neighborhood with great dining and entertainment options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, CT

Impressed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Its been 16 years since I stayed at the alexander and was so happy to see it unchanged. what a great location, the staff is incredible and the hotel is historic and so well done. I was so impressed I booked reservations for my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My experience at the Alexander Inn was wonderful. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff not particularly friendly. Shoo people out of breakfast by hovering even before time is over. Few cable channels and no movie on demand. The channel that is supposed to show 2 new movies each day showed the same 2 movies all week long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
When visiting the area, Alexander Inn is my first choice. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels