Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quality for price and location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: price, location, shower, staff
Cons: earlier breakfast time, softer mattress, louder TV volume
Location: Spruce Street is a very cute street. You can walk to South Street to many food options or up to Market as well.
It is an old, small hotel, but great price and it was clean. The rooms are very small and the bed was a little hard, but we would stay there again for the location and if the best price. Great staff. Great shower. It would be nice if the breakfast started earlier as 7am is pretty late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent combination of location, comfort, price

Posted May 2, 2016
Very pleased with our stay at the Alexandra Inn. - super location at a good price with helpful, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Great Find!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful boutique style hotel. Great price for center city Philadelphia. Close to Kimmel Center. Only a few blocks to subway station. Clean comfortable room. 24 hour snacks/ fresh fruit. Free breakfast. This is my new favorite hotel in Philadelphia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great find in center city Philly

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, value
Our room was very small - no larger ones were available when we booked. But it was comfortable, spotless and quiet. The breakfast was quite good and the staff extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel right in center philly

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Was on Philly for mets phillies game and it was perfect, right next to subway and central philly the staff were very helpful with directions. Room was very clean had a really nice city view. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Philadelphia

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room and great staff
We spent one night in this hotel during my son's spring break visit to east coast. This hotel location is great, close to independence visitor center. The hotel staff is very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant Mixto around the corner for dinner, which is very tasty. The hotel setting gives me a warm family feel, which makes our stay very comfortable. Next time I am in Philadelphia, I will sure stay here again. We had to park our car two blocks away for overnight, but there is a temporary parking along the street outside the hotel for our check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

こじんまりしているが清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: 街の中心部にある.地下鉄から近い.部屋が清潔.スタッフが気さく.
Cons: 部屋はせまめ.シャワーしかないので,バスタブが欲しい人には不向き.朝食は毎日同じ.
Location: 地下鉄から徒歩2ブロックくらい.周囲は,新屋もけっこう人が歩いており,それほど治安が悪くないようだ.コンビニ的なお店もたくさんある.
街の中心部にある.こじんまりしているが,調度品や雰囲気がこっていて,居心地の悪さを感じない.部屋やロビーも清潔.女性でも問題ないと思う.朝食はシリアル,果物,パン,ヨーグルト,珈琲が飲める.昼でも余った分は食べられるようだ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this inn. Staff is accommodating, my room was a good size, and great city view. City traffic noise is expected, and it didn't bother me at all. Breakfast was OK. Location of this hotel, and proximity to all the historical sites is the selling point.. Would definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great location in a very walkable and safe part of Philly. Excellent restaurants nearby. Hotel has lots of charm and character. Continental breakfast was very nice in a comfortable great room. Would return there for a second stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands ,UK

Ideally located hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful at all times, even offering to cary our suitcases to the lobby on our last day, as the lift was being serviced.
Cons: The room we were in had no curtains, just the blind and it got light very early which made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Great location, with some excellent pubs and cafes.
The hotel was perfect for our trip as we were visiting relatives and used the trains and buses every day. Jefferson station and the bus stop at Market and 3rd are very close and easy to find. Central for a range of great shops and good places to eat. Perfect .