Ratings based on 2,072 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice, but needs attention to detail

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: great location to the airport, and the pantry looked inviting
Cons: better attention to cleaning, I shouldn't see someone else's hair in the my shower.
The hotel and its location is great for commuting and travel. The staff was pleasant, even at 12:30am. First look of the room was its what you expect at an aloft, but as I started unpacking I noticed old food under the bed, and a shower that was sprayed down, not cleaned. Not what I would expect from an aloft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for the feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you did inform the staff so they could correct immediately. Regardless I did forward your comments to the Housekeeping Manager so will be addressed Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Aloft. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Ssco for the nice rating review Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Air conditioner

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Air conditioner was very loud hard to sleep it was noisy every time it came that made it hard to sleep or hear the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Gayle for the nice rating review. I do hope that the staff was able to assist with the AC issue. Warm regards Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient hotel near airport, not everywhere else

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The decor, the convenience of the body wash and 2 n 1 shampoo conditioner in the bathroom to use, the space.
Cons: Ice machines. You had to take your bucket to the front and the security or front desk had to get you ice. BOO!
Location: Did not do anything near by. Have no idea what is nearby except the airport. Had to take a uber everywhere!
I booked a two queen bed room and it was located on the first floor. I prefer not to stay on the lower levels due to noise, but this did fine. The room was very modern. I loved how it had a modern character to it which did not feel old or used. The Lobby is decorated beautifully. There is a nice bar which I did not happen to go to during my stay. A indoor pool and a outside seating area, which I regretfully did not experience. *Not enough time*. There is also an area for food which you have to pay for. There is also computers and a pool table located in the lobby. The staff was super attentive and nice and I appreciated Angelas help! What I liked most about my room was that it was spacious and the bathroom has its own body soap and 2 and 1 shampoo conditioner. Which is really awesome! I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by eric , Hotel Management
Thank you Chelly for the feedback and the nice rating review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Average Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The room was a decent size.
Cons: Soundproofing and better prepared staff.
Location: Not much to do nearby that I was aware of.
This hotel is nothing to write home about. Typical hotel. The check-in was very slow but I believed the individual was learning so I was patient. The room was on the first floor and outside the window was the parking lot which made for lots of noise at all hours. Very loud music, conversations, and door slams all night long. I had an early flight and didn't get a chance to rest. Not much nearby when I asked. You'll more than likely end up getting food delivered or from the lobby. Decent hotel if you just need a night to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Will for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for work, not for family vacation

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cheaper than downtown, and not too far of a drive away. Convenient little store in the lobby area for quick bites and drink.
Cons: The room seemed a little cramped (again, with family of 4)
Location: Not much to do nearby except for watch planes land and take off. At least you're less likely to be late for your flight!
I thought the staff was great, and the hotel looked cool. But with my family of 4 (wife, two kids under 5) the hotel just didn't serve us well. There were just a couple things we are more picky of when we're traveling as a family. Don't get me wrong, if I was alone for work this would have been the perfect place for me. And you can see as soon as you get into the lobby. The lighting, the layout, all caters to young professionals. Not a bad hotel. It just didn't work for our particular situation at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you JP for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay wasn't as expected and hope that you will give us another chance in the future Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from california

close to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: the location was good.
Cons: make the bed even with a wheelchair for transfer from one to another. remove fridge from under sink it sticks out
Location: easy access to stores in area
This hotel is nice, others people stated they had fantastic rooms. I had a disabled room which had a roll in shower which was fantastic. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that you had issues during your stay. I do hope that the staff was able to correct them quickly Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room was tired. Tv remote was broken. The phone was broken so I couldn't even call downstairs. The AC was so loud had to turn it off and sleep in a hot room. Lousy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and do apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay. I do hope that the staff was able to correct them immediately. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Not bad

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed before flying out in the morning. Had a bar but no food. Walked to the other hotel (bad food!) Cool room, cool style, good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for thee awesome rating review Eric Jolikko General Manager
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Dirty...better options in this area

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Airport hotels tend to be a little rough around the edges, but this one was just plain dirty. Everywhere you turned, there was a stain. On the blinds, the fridge, the cabinets, the shower glass, etc. There was even some type of spill, that had been there a while, at the elevator entrance. On top of that, the whole 2nd floor had a funky, off smell that hinted of cigarette smoke. I've stayed I other aLofts before, but this one was not cared for and just plain run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Timothy for your feedback. I do apologize that you had the issues that you experienced during your stay and hope that the staff was able to correct them quickly. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager