Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, new york.

Friendliest check in

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice small historic hotel in the center of old town. The person at checkin, Lynn, was the friendliest person we have ever encountered in all of our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay, good location,

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean enough despite old and antique building. The location is perfect for sightseeeing especially for short tripper. breakfast is however somehow improbable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Was attending meetings at CHF 50 yds down the street. Location super cool. Staff was very nice. Breakfast buffet is as good as any large places in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean, comfortable and very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Nothing - it would be spoilt. The bathrooms are a little small, but perfectly adequate.
Location: In the historic part of town and all buildings, information centre etc. close at hand.
Spent a lot of time investigating a place for four ladies travelling together to stay. This hotel came up with stars - location in the old part of town excellent with good restaurants nearby. All places of historic interest a walk away and so easy to manage. Transport nearby worked well. The hotel itself couldn't have been a more friendly place with excellent help given when required. Brekkie a delight with lovely staff to help with waffle machine! We loved the ambience of an old historic hotel with personality. One of the highlights of our four city trip to the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

stay in phillie

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Hard to get information about access to airport other than taxi
the stay could not be more convenient to the historical area. the new museum will open in April and we will be back. the room was small but remember this is a historical building. despite the size everything was clean, convenient and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly suburbs

Nice boutique hotel in historic area

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Went to hockey game woman at front desk had best taxi whistle i ever heard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is still under consecution so ... there are some rough edges but overall ... nice an a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Great staff, nice hotel stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff was awesome.. we had noisy neighbors next door that they took care of and refunded money for parking due to the inconvenience. Also very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby and let us borrow and umbrella to use in the rain. Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Such a lovey historical hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very charming small (36 rooms), historically decorated hotel in the best location for all the history sights. The staff was amazing, accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast was awesome. Truly was the best hotel I've been to. Will always stay here when in Philly.