Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location hard beds

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The location is great and the staff is amazing but the hotel is dated and the mattress was hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lynnsy, Hotel Management
Im glad to hear our staff is amazing nut im saddened to hear matresses are hard. They are new and im sorry if you had an uncomfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The service and room were great and breakfast was fantastic!! Parking is great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lynnsy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Great to hear your stay was flawless. Best, Lynnsy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Great location to visit historical sights

Posted Jul 1, 2017
No complaints! We only stayed one night, but everything was good. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lynnsy - Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonferful feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near all the History

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful staff! Laurene made an excellent dinner suggestion the night we were there. Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Lynnsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear LaRene was an excellent concierge assisyant to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Posted May 26, 2017
Very pleasant.Good location. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Lynnsy - Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the good review.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 night family trip. Our first night of the trip was the opening day of the Museum of the American Revolution which is right across the street, so we were able to go there just minutes after check-in. We spent the first night in room 408, which is a King with the jet tub. I picked it for quietness, but we didn't like the lack of view. Also, the room smelled a bit musty. For the second night they moved us to room 401 (thanks to Lindy for making the move easy!), a double queen room. It was great! Wonderful view of the museum across the street and very quiet. Lynne who works the front desk afternoons/evening was great as was Craig who works the earlier shift. Beds in the were too soft in both rooms 401 and 408, to the point where we had some aching backs the next day. Parking is cheap, convenient and only ~1.25 blocks away, although guests with mobility issues might find the walk inconvenient. It was a great stay in a great hotel in a fantastic location. We walked form the hotel to the Liberty Bell/Independence Mall, then to Betsy Ross house, Franklin Park and ate dinner in Chinatown, then walked back to the hotel in one day. That was with an 8 year old and a 72 year old in our group and it was no problem: all the best sites in walking distance. I would highly recommend the hotel and would suggest a street-facing room on a high floor. If we travel to Philadelphia again we will stay here. Oh, and full breakfast at the hotel every morning is included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No complaints, great staff, great location, beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Great staff, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff - friendly and helpful
Location: Close to liberty bell and independence hall ie historic centre, and also numerous eateries on Market Street
Staff friendly and welcoming who are only too pleased to help. Hotel in great location for visiting historic places and also close to old town bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location - able to walk to most historical si

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff very helpful. Gave suggestions for restaurants and helped with directions to various sites
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels