Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in historic Old Philadelphia.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Old, historical, intimate, friendly, great desk staff, location.
Cons: Cold water and water pressure.
Location: So close to Independence Mall, Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, restaurants, shops. Perfect location for history buffs or business people.
The hotel was quaint and comfortable with easy access to most of the historic sites of Philadelphia. Near great restaurants a,d sites and withjin easily walkable access to everything historic. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schönau

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe der Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Top Lage in der City! Bis zur Independence Hall und der Liberty Bell sind es nur wenige Minuten zu laufen. Auch die meisten anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind vom Hotel aus zu Fuß erreichbar. Es gibt im Umkreis des Hotels viele Restaurants. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung. Lobenswert zu erwähnen ist, dass es richtige Teller und Besteck gab (kein Plastik - wie sonst in Amerika üblich). Insgesamt ist das Hotel empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I liked how cozy the rooms were and the old fashion style of the building. The breakfast was delicious and the cleaning staff were friendly and kind!
Cons: The view from the window was not very good and the parking was a little far. The air conditioner was loud during the night..
Location: The location was terrific! Best Western is only a 5 minute walk to The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and United States Mint.
When I first arrived at the hotel, there was a friendly smile, refreshing water, and different kinds of cookies waiting at the front door. They are all free. What a great start! The rooms are cozy and colorful, but the view from the window is "uncozy." I slept in a comfortable bed at night, but the air conditioning was loud. The breakfast has so many choices and is delicious! Even the tables are set up formaly. The hotel does have a closet to store your bags in the morning on the day you are leaving. Walking to the parking area was considered far. The location is very close to lots of restraunts and is only a 5 minute walk to the "tourists area." It is a 10 minute walk to Chinatown. Over all, Best Western is an excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to historic sites.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel staff is nice and helpful. Try their Liberty Bell waffles for breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are mostly interior

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Nope the hotel is as it is, most of the rooms are interior with windows to a light well
Location: the location was great, close to sites and great pubs
we were surprised to find that our small 2 bed room was so small, overlooking an interior light well. we asked for and were able to move to an outside room, the staff was very helpful in this, but I don't think they had many of these rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location.clean hotel.alot to do withon walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
great hotel. The front desk gentleman that helped us and the hotel manager went above and beyond. We would stay here again when in philly.
5 out of 5
by Terry from California

Great Stay in Philie!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The BW at Independence Park was a great location to see the sites around Phidelphia. The staff especially Lynn was very helpful with info and pointed out great dining in the area. The "City Tavern" is only a block away. If your interested in history George Washington and most of the famous people of the day dined and drank there. The food is also outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Dalton

Great choice!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. Great neighborhood and convenient parking for only $17 a day.
5 out of 5
by Terry from California

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice 2 day stay here. It is very close to Independence Hall and at least 50% of the sites you want to see. The staff was very helpful and friendly.