Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is still under consecution so ... there are some rough edges but overall ... nice an a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Great staff, nice hotel stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff was awesome.. we had noisy neighbors next door that they took care of and refunded money for parking due to the inconvenience. Also very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby and let us borrow and umbrella to use in the rain. Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Such a lovey historical hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very charming small (36 rooms), historically decorated hotel in the best location for all the history sights. The staff was amazing, accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast was awesome. Truly was the best hotel I've been to. Will always stay here when in Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Museums and restaurants are right outside the hotel. Great staff very polite. The room I stayed in needs to be updated. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Parking was 3 blocks away. It was great to stay close to independence park. We found that the front desk staff was unhelpful and rude. Our key card stopped working in the evening and we were locked out of the hotel. The front desk staff gave us trouble, blaming us for the door not working. The continental breakfast was great, we thought that the waffle Liberty bell was a nice touch. The breakfast staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff at this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. Loved the historical aspect too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laconia, United States of America

Exceeds expectations!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
From the warm, welcoming lobby decor to the friendly, helpful staff this stay exceeded our expectations! Warm cider and cookies to greet us upon arrival! Full breakfast in the morning with the most cheerful, welcoming staff making sure everything was perfect! Clean, lovely rooms. The location of this hotel is was set in the most attractive neighborhood with more restaurants and cafes than one could ever get to! Will return again, happily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Close to all historic sites

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We were there to visit our son and see the sites. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were very nice. The breakfast was a bonus and was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, and fresh fruit, continuously replenished. There is always coffee in reception. One thing was there was no shower gel, but there was soap in bathroom. But overal very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location close to the Historic sites, the room amenities and the very friendly staff.
Cons: Not a thing comes to mind.
Location: All tourist attractions were within walking distance and City Hall with its tour of the building was only a bus ride away.
Looking at the frontage the Independence Park was deceiving but step inside and the lobby was spacious and welcoming with big easy chairs in which to sit and enjoy your free afternoon tea. The room was a good size with a table and chairs, a refridgeraror, microwave and of course a TV.The room was kept neat and clean as was the equally good sized bathroom, supplied with fresh towels as needed. The help yourself breakfast bar, included in the room price, was better than expected with a choice each morning of scrambled egg, hot meats, cereals, toast and a waffle maker. Juice and coffee, as much as you wanted. The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and without doubt the hotel and location in the Historic District enhanced our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful.
Location: Many historical sites, places to eat and shopping within walking walking distance.
Room was pleasant and functional. Staff was friendly and helpful. Many things to see and do cliose by.