Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff at this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. Loved the historical aspect too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laconia, United States of America

Exceeds expectations!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
From the warm, welcoming lobby decor to the friendly, helpful staff this stay exceeded our expectations! Warm cider and cookies to greet us upon arrival! Full breakfast in the morning with the most cheerful, welcoming staff making sure everything was perfect! Clean, lovely rooms. The location of this hotel is was set in the most attractive neighborhood with more restaurants and cafes than one could ever get to! Will return again, happily!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Super Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Zentral im historischen Zentrum von Philadelphia
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel und waren sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß und sauber. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut und ausreichend. Auch das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage mitten im historischen Zentrum von Philadelphia ist sehr gut, wir konnten (fast) alle Shenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Close to all historic sites

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We were there to visit our son and see the sites. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were very nice. The breakfast was a bonus and was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, and fresh fruit, continuously replenished. There is always coffee in reception. One thing was there was no shower gel, but there was soap in bathroom. But overal very pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location close to the Historic sites, the room amenities and the very friendly staff.
Cons: Not a thing comes to mind.
Location: All tourist attractions were within walking distance and City Hall with its tour of the building was only a bus ride away.
Looking at the frontage the Independence Park was deceiving but step inside and the lobby was spacious and welcoming with big easy chairs in which to sit and enjoy your free afternoon tea. The room was a good size with a table and chairs, a refridgeraror, microwave and of course a TV.The room was kept neat and clean as was the equally good sized bathroom, supplied with fresh towels as needed. The help yourself breakfast bar, included in the room price, was better than expected with a choice each morning of scrambled egg, hot meats, cereals, toast and a waffle maker. Juice and coffee, as much as you wanted. The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and without doubt the hotel and location in the Historic District enhanced our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful.
Location: Many historical sites, places to eat and shopping within walking walking distance.
Room was pleasant and functional. Staff was friendly and helpful. Many things to see and do cliose by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel is close to everything and only 2 blocks away from Independence Hall and Liberty Bell. Hotel staff very pleasant and knowledgeable. Room small but very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel in the heart of Old City.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: What was there not to like.
Location: Very accessible
Very convenient with restaurants close by and cab service (since we flew in) very reasonable to train station and airport. Visitors center was close by. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

When in Philly...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly staff; great location in Philly; historic and comfortable hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels