Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location & staff in this old hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Starting with the main negative: the rooms have thin walls, meaning we heard noise from the street and our neighbours. But the staff could not have been more friendly, including moving us to the quietest room in the hotel at the end of the 5th floor. The location is also superb for walking to all the historical sites, as well as bars & restaurants. Add to that free breakfast, wifi and afternoon cookies and it's a great choice for the budget.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: 清潔さとコンパクトさ。
Cons: 空港からホテルに向かうのにBest Westernといっても知名度がなかった。 Best Western系列に入ってまだあまり知られていないのでは・・・ エクスペディアで申し込むとあまりいい部屋をあてがわれないことが多い。
Location: 旧市街地区で落ち着いた静かな雰囲気でインデペンデンス広場にも歩いて行ける距離。 少し歩けばバスも地下鉄もあり立地条件もよい。
旧市街地区で落ち着いた雰囲気。部屋は清潔でバスルームは快適。 コーヒーのマシンがありコーヒーは飲み放題。 部屋が階下の裏側だと一日日が差さず窓の眺めが悪い。 朝食も毎回工夫がされている。 午後の3時間はロビーで自由に飲み物が飲めるよう準備してあり、 水曜日の6時からはワインサービスがあり ホテル側のサービスがうれしい。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location for historic district

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, free breakfast in the morning was great, rooms were so comfortable we slept like babies. Everything was clean and very charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Poor Value - Hotel Needs Major Refit

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel is convenient for the historic district of Philadelphia; however, it is located in a run-down part of Chestnut Street, and it is opposite a building site. The hotel itself looks "tired", and it is in need of a major refit.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: This staff and manager were by far one of the best trained and most caring people we have ever seen in a hotel atmosphere.
Location: The Liberty Bell and Independence hall were just down the block along with other historical sights.
Very friendly. The staff was so helpful and everything so clean. The rooms were very soundproof. We thought we were the only guests.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The room as a little small with no much space to move around. But everything was clean and the service was good. The breakfasts were good as well. Great option if you are looking for an affordable option at an excellent location.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Located in historic area of Philadelphia.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is fantastic. The free breakfast is a wonderful perk. The staff were attentive to our needs.
Cons: More reserved parking in front of the hotel for cars dropping off luggage; the HVAC issue so that the cold from the vent isn't directed at the bed.
Location: There are multiple eateries of many different styles of food. Many of the pubs have craft brews on tap. Jazz, rock and blues are played in the pubs.
This hotel is ideally located. Many of the big-name hotels are located in city center area of Philadelphia. If you want to be in an area where pubs with crafts brews are flowing, people are partying, and the music can be heard in the streets, you want to stay in the historic area Philadelphia. This is one of the few hotels located in this region of the city. Connection to the Phlash is just 2 blocks away. The Phlash is an inexpensive way ($10 per day) to get on and off at the main sites of Philadelphia. Here's an important hint: when you first arrive at the hotel park your car in their reserved loading zone. Go into the front desk and obtain a parking permit that you place on your front windshield. Once you register and bring your bags up to your room drive your car 2 blocks away to a parking deck on 2nd Street. Right next to the hotel is a Wonderful Gelato Place., Portofino. This hotel has a wonderful free breakfast. Over the week we were there it was never crowded. My wife loved the chocolate waffles (their griddle has a Liberty Bell design in the center). We did find the room a little small, but not unusual for major city hotel rooms. The biggest drawback of the room have to do with the fact that the AC vent was directed at the bed. I had to place a hand towel over the front of the event so that the cold air would go down towards the ground rather than directly hitting you while you're in the bed. The rooms are clean and they have Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to old town

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: indepence hall penns landing plenty of restaurants
Staff was extremely helpful location great tea and cookies in the afternoon
3 out of 5
for Families
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Antoine from Rixheim France

Un super hôtel pour visiter Philly,

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel en plein coeur du quartier historique, très calme, très bien tenu, avec un personnel compétant et très sympa, vraiment très bien.La taille de la chambre un peu juste, mais comme on voyage avec les affaires pour trois mois...