Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly throughout my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport S. At Widener University. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time and the staff provided a friendly atmosphere throughout your stay. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colkeyvill,

Hotel close to university we were visiting for ny

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Breakfast could do with a little improvement (I just hate eating off paper type plates! sorry)
Location: Not sure what there is to do as our sole purpose was to visit the the college.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They really looked after us especially with help shuttling to and from the college and the airport. The hotel was clean and the room was clean. We picked this hotel due to the fact it was so close to the college ideal for this college visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jane, Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to learn we met your expectations and our convenient location near the University worked well for your plans. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, though we're sorry the dining materials were not to your standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we impressed you and were you feel we could improve. We hope to be of service to you again with a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast selection, clean, free parking
Cons: Parking was a touch confusing
Location: Talen Energy Stadium
I wasn't expecting much due to how inexpensive it was but this hotel was great! Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms and the wide selection for breakfast was a nice extra. We stayed here due to it's proximity to the event we were going to, so if you are looking to be right in the middle of Philly, this isn't the place but for the price and Philly being just 20 minutes away, it was worth it! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Lori, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ss

Good place to stay over night

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice The staff was great , will go back there again when I am in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
She, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to learn the staff were friendly and helpful and that you will be back when you return to town. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Specific for Widener University

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. I'll give them that. The breakfast was mediocre. They did have their own waffle maker which was cool. The parking is awkward to get to and it's behind the hotel. The heaters were loud in my room and my key only worked half of the time. Inside of the rooms were clean. Very average experience overall. Besides the staff, nothing out of the ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and rating of your experience. Wonderful to learn the staff provided and friendly atmosphere and you enjoyed the waffle maker. We are working to address the areas your felt are lacking and hope you will return for a future stay to see how we are improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff team was excellent and so personable. They even got us into a room early so that we didn't have to leave our luggage stored in a closet while we returned our rental car Would suggest installing longer shower curtain since the water splashes out onto the floor. Also, we were happy this is a non-smoking hotel; we strongly encourage them to fully sanitize and clean the extremely strong smoke smell from the shuttle van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Wonderful to hear the staff were able to accommodate an early check in for you. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding the shower curtain length and smell of smoke in the shuttle. We have addressed these matters and thank you for letting us know, every guest review serves to help us improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is very close to bothe widener and swartmore colleges but very quiet and comfortable. There is a good breakfast bar and the staff is friendly. It isn't very luxurious but for the price you are paying its a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
RB, We are delighted to read your review and learn we met your needs in location, services and accommodations. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the breakfast bar and friendly staff interactions. We hope to have you back for another great stay for a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JD

Sacrifice quality and expectations for price.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Title explains it all, so there you go. Expedia should remove them from their site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations as we work hard to meet the many different needs of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us and we hope to have you back for another chance to provide you with a 5 star experience. Thank you again and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

PHL Stay Over

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, hotel amenities, convenient airport shuttle
Cons: Upgrade lobby area
Location: Safe on-campus location, nearby restaurant, PHL airport
Great staff (Cheryl Jerry, and shuttle drivers). Nice, clean hotel with convenient airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SKJ, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Your wonderful remarks for our staff will surely inspire everyone to stay committed in our goal to provide consistent quality and good value hotel services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Comfortable in Chester

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel is quiet, breakfast good, staff professional and pleasant. Located close to public transportation, 711 Eleven convenience store, restaurant and Rite aide drugstore. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cali V, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.