Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

close to Widener, but not very comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It will make do for anyone who needs to stay close to Widener. I was there for an interview and had planned on staying an extra night, but after seeing my room I decided to move to a hotel in Philly for the extra night. The carpets, bedding, and furniture are all dirty and stained. My windows only had sheer drapes so the street lights kept me up all night. The only perk of the hotel is the shuttle service they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Best Western Plus was a typical hotel. Not crowded at all. Simple, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The staff at check in gave us good suggestions for dinner. The bed was comfortable. The walls were a little thin. From the bathroom I could hear people talking in the room next door. But that was not a major disturbance. breakfast was nice. The outside design was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Close to the airport!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The airport shuttle is great
great service from the desk! Als from the airport shuttle drivers. Nice team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff great. Airport shuttle helpful.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Was an overnight stay during work. Comfortable. No food options close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Close to hospital

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Traveled for interview at crozer-Chester hospital. It was less than 10 minutes away. Hotel was very spacious. Clean. And comfortable. Not good channels on TV. But overall a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga,ON.Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Staffs.The hotel was clean compared to the so called 5star I stayed in L.A.
Cons: Since we were Muslims, we would prefer that you keep pork meat separate from egg or other food stuff during breakfast .
Hotel staff was friendly.I will recommend this hotel to my relatives & friends. Only the carpet of rooms needed good vacuuming.
4 out of 5
by chontea

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chontea, We are pleased that you have given the time to leave us a rating of your recent stay at our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Edward

Run away as fast as you can

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It sucked so bad I didn't syay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Edward, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your check in, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope that on your next visit, we could provide you with a better experience. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice quiet area. Alexis the front desk rep was very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that we could able to make our stay with us an exceptional experience. Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Nice clean hotel but thin walls

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: if anything need improvement it would be the sound proofing of the rooms,
The staff was great and the room was very nice, but the walls were thin and the door had a gap so the party that was going on above us into the night was very loud. It sounded like someone was running laps above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Becky, It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you for letting us know the aspects of our services that we need to improve on. I will certainly forward your suggestions regarding soundproofing the rooms to our management for evaluation. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.