Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Comfortable and reasonable B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I stayed at Burbridge St. B&B for three nights. The owner is a very friendly and open-minded person. I had a chance to interact with other guests at breakfast, and I could enjoy conversation with them a lot. I highly recommend Burbridge St. B&B!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I had an overall very pleasant stay at the B&B. I liked the housekeeper's attitude, even if her sense of antiques / heritage clearly exceeds mine. One has to understand that this is also her home, and she cares deeply for it. The common breakfast with her and the other guests was nice, better that what one can expect at a typical motel in the same price range. There are two cats, and the one on the upper floors will try to get your attention, but it will also understand when you want to be left alone. Like the neighborhood, the house is very old and the shower should get some maintenance. Other than that there was nothing I can complain about. Currently, trains only run every hour and every 1.5 hours on Sundays, so check the SEPTA webpage and do not rely on google schedules to plan your trips downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Worked ok for us. Nothing fancy but was a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming B & B!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: There's a great eat on Germantown Ave. called Cresheim Valley Grain Exchange. THey have 1/2 price burgers ( and veggie) on Mondays.
It's a nice B&B nestled into a wonderful neighborhood just outside of Philly There are lots of good eats around.Marney was pleasant and gracious.We had a good conversation over breakfast. However, there are three things that you need to be aware of: First,If you like cats, great! There's a lovely one. If not, it won't work for you. Second, please be considerate. The kitchen is off limits. This area is reserved for boarders. Third, breakfast is served at a particular time that convenient for the majority. It's definitely worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zhuhai China

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great host make me feel like my Gramm home. Old Victorian house with the specific warmness as well touch of macabre. Marney is very lovely. We have start morning with delicious fruit breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Cozy and friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: One of the problems is the location, but if you are there for bussiness, that should not be a problem. I came for an interview at Einstein MC.
Only spend one night, but the host is really nice, and the romos make you feel like home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was very nice but I think I would have preferred a hotel for the privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

convenient bed and breakfast in philadelphia

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: location and people
Our visit to philly was made simple and affordable at this bed and breakfast. Easy access to trains, busing, and reliable street parking. Marney, the owner, is very knowledge on all topics ranging from every day needs like transportation, restaurants, and tour info, as well as local history. Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice service!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hostess served and ate breakfast with us. She treated us like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Philadelphia - 4th of July

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
This was my first experience on a Bed and Breakfast and I really enjoyed the experience. The hostess was very nice, she spent time with us talking about the city, museums, restaurants, etc. Her house was very clean, and our Room was very nice.