Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheaton Il.

Nice b&b

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This was in a good location for me. The lady running it really knows the area if you need to get some seasonal guidence.
4 out of 5
by Aliecia

New and familiar at the same time

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B has very comfortable accommodations. When you enter, you feel like you've been here before, even if you haven't. You will feel right at home! The large rooms are still cozy. And if you love cats, you will love your housemates! I definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

One quick overnight.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, eclectic decor, the friendly, attentive, and efficient service, plus we appreciated the owner's enthusiasm re local tourism.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Did not explore area at all; we only attended a friend's special event across the river.
Our stay and hostess were both pleasant, and we enjoyed our stay. The kitties were entertaining, too. Happy to have had easy weekend parking right out front!
4 out of 5
by catherine

For a real Bed and Breakfast stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful stately house filled with antiques and art, in a lovely quiet neighborhood. Very friendly hostess. This is a home with a history. A stay is like a return to elegant by gone days. Parking is easy on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not into B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I learned from this that I'm really not a B&B person. The room and bath were clean, but the home does have a strong cat odor. It was not ideal for a business trip, a desk would have been helpful. There aren't many food options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old home with nice, helpful hostess

Posted May 4, 2017
Left a hanging bag by accident. Hostess called me quickly to let me know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money, bed needs a upgrade.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The B and B was okay, the local place we called for take-in was rude and did not get our order right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible! Not as advertised!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Advertise honestly.
Location: It is an old residential area with no shopping. One would need a rental car as bus service is limited. Parking is very limited.
Very bad, unclean cold bedroom on third floor (no elevator). Door did not close, with a cat walking on bed, pillows, everywhere. In January 2017 we had a family funeral near the Philadelphia International Airport. We booked 2 nights with Burbridge B&B only because it advertised fraudulently that it was 1.18 miles from the airport. Marnie was aware of this. This B&B is in Germantown, 20 miles of city driving from the airport. You compete for parking on the street. This is a very old house so you have to drag your suitcases up steep steps to get to the porch. I am almost 80 but Marnie gave us a third floor bedroom meaning more steep steps for our baggage. We did not stay. I said we could not stay because of health conditions and offered to pay for the first night. Marnie refused to allow us to cancel the second night and charged us for both nights. Expedia later corrected the charge for the second night at their expense.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary and unsafe

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the Philadelphia Marathon. He pictures made it look like a cozy little B&B. Unfortunately it wasn't what we expected. You're basically renting a room in someone's house. A nice older lady runs the place. She will give you a lengthy run down of every aspect of the property when you check in down to a 10 minute seminar on local restaurants. Breakfast is only served at one time so if that doesn't work for you plan to eat out. The bedroom wasn't particularly clean. There was a layer of dust in most of the surfaces and there are 4 cats that roam the house. According to the proprietor the cants don't enter the rooms but the quilt in our room had an obvious layer of cat hair on it. The proprietor gave us strict instructions on the proper way to turn down the bed which I thought was a bit too much. There was also (human) hair on the pillow. Then there is the safety concerns. There was an outlet without a faceplate within arms reach of the shower (near where you would naturally place your towel) and within 18 inches of the sink. Basically this means you have exposed electrical wires near a water source. The stairs to the third floor appear to be pulling away from he wall. It was a little unnerving to see this when you're headed to your room. There was also no way to lock the door to our room. We heard the people in the room next to us get up several times throughout the night to use the shared bathroom. There was no basic way to secure the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The bed and breakfast was great and it was a great price! I enjoyed my stay. For those who are not familiar with a bed and breakfast, you should do your research on what a bed and breakfast is (you're staying in someone's private home, using their stuff, etc). But it was great, and I actually preferred this bed and breakfast over a hotel. The cats were very cute too!