COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overview of Chic/ New 2Br Steps From MET Phl/ Fairmont

Photo gallery

Featured Image
2 bedrooms, iron/ironing board, WiFi, bed sheets
2 bedrooms, iron/ironing board, WiFi, bed sheets
2 bedrooms, iron/ironing board, WiFi, bed sheets

Chic/ New 2Br Steps From MET Phl/ Fairmont

Popular amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

    Popular LocationEastern State Penitentiary15 min walk
    Popular LocationTemple University18 min walk
    Popular LocationBenjamin Franklin Parkway2 min drive
    AirportPhiladelphia, PA (PHL-Philadelphia Intl.)21 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

About this area


This apartment is located in Philadelphia. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Rittenhouse Square and Fairmount Park, while Philadelphia Zoo and Please Touch Museum are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Wells Fargo Center or Lincoln Financial Field. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including basketball.
Popular Location

What's nearby

  • Eastern State Penitentiary - 15 min walk
  • Temple University - 18 min walk
  • Benjamin Franklin Parkway - 2 min drive
  • Rocky Statue - 3 min drive
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art - 8 min drive

Getting around

  • Philadelphia Temple University Station - 3 min drive
  • Girard Station - 3 min walk
  • Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) - 21 min drive


  • Jimmy G's Steaks — 7 min walk
  • Osteria — 9 min walk
  • Alla Spina — 10 min walk
  • Tela's Market — 11 min walk
  • Dunkin' Donuts — 11 min walk

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire apartment to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Chic/ New 2Br Steps From MET Phl/ Fairmont

Adults-only Philadelphia apartments in North Philadelphia, near Temple University
Welcome to Art Museum Fair Mount Area Philadelphia, the city of Brotherly Love! This private apartment is a GORGEOUS AND NEW CONSTRUCTED- two bedroom and one bathroom apartment! It is designed for comfort, modern but simplistic. It is the heart of everything you may try to explore. Just a block away from the Met Philadelphia and within walking distance of City Hall , PA Convention Center 8 mins, Philadelphia Airport 17mins
Air-conditioned accommodations at this apartment offer coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils.

Property amenities


  • WiFi available


  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils
  • Toaster
  • Coffee/tea maker


  • 2 bedrooms
  • Bed sheets provided


  • 1 bathroom
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided


  • TV


  • Air conditioning
  • Heating


  • No pets allowed


  • Smoke-free property

Services and conveniences

  • Iron/ironing board

Location highlights

  • Near a hospital
  • Near a zoo

Things to do

  • Basketball nearby


  • Sleeps 4
  • Property does not allow children



Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM


Check-out before 11:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions; you will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account which will enable you to manage your booking


Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

This property welcomes adults only

Important information

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
This property accepts credit cards
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Property is also known as

Chic/ New 2Br Steps MET Phl/ Fairmont Apartment
Chic/ Apartment
Chic/ New 2Br Steps MET Phl/ Fairmont
Modern/ Brand New 2Br Near Fairmount Francisville
Chic/ New 2Br Steps From MET Phl/ Fairmont Apartment
Chic/ New 2Br Steps From MET Phl/ Fairmont Philadelphia

Frequently asked questions

Rating 5 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
5 - Excellent 0%
Rating 4 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
4 - Good 0%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 1 reviews
1 - Terrible 100%




Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Property not as described-Did not live up to the hype!
As we drove up to our VRBO, we were confronted with the parking situation. I texted the number of the owner and asked where our parking was because in the ad it said that there was parking...the owner's response was "Just do street parting it is free but you may find it a bit difficult at night"...a bit difficult is an understatement and considering the neighborhood, not practical at all. We were afraid to use our car because we might not find parking when we return. (so don't rent a car my friend). We get to the front door and as we are opening it, the hinge is hanging loose from door jamb. We had to lift door into place every time we closed it. The next obstacle we faced was the instructions and it took us an hour to figure it out and also figure out that the unit in one of the bedrooms didn't work and an inadequate space heater was there for that room. We texted the owner for explanations -no response. Next was the Wi-Fi. The code didn't work so we had to text the owner yet again. They responded with the new code. So, the Wi-Fi works but it doesn't reach the front bedroom in a suite that is 90 ft. long & 15 ft. wide. Here is a list of other things we encountered: -Bathroom is cold & has no heater. -No dishwasher soap & hand-dishwashing soap was almost completely empty (we added water to stretch the last few drops) -Beds are not big ("double" size?) -No washcloths (sounds small but read on!) -No coffee, creamer or sugar. (This wasn't in the ad but sure would have been nice!) -TV not connected to service. It is largely an ornament and almost completely useless.(asked for PIN but never got a straight answer) Eventually found a few useless channels. Had to stream the superbowl on my phone. The capstone of our visit was when I wanted to take a shower. I go into the bathroom and turn the shower on to just a trickle of water. I freaked out! I was so upset! This time I try to call the owner. After about a half hour, Someone finally picks up. They tell me that they will call their contractor. I let them know that we will have to leave if not resolved quickly. I take a sponge bath in the trickle of water coming from the shower with hand towels (because there were no washcloths!) All was extremely cold that week and although all other faucets worked, the one for the shower was partially frozen? Once it warmed up, the shower worked (although there was something wrong with the valve). We can't recommend this place.