Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Worst (nastiest, scummiest) hotel EVER in my life. And I stay in 3-4 hotels EVERY week, and have for over 30 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor, poor quality

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Repair the broken things.
I actually ended up not staying at this hotel. There was very little air conditioning, which was disappointing, but I figured maybe there was an individual control panel in the room. My first room was missing the doorknob. It had been pried off at some point. The staff didn't even know. I was given a second room, and this one had all the mechanisms to lock it from the inside pried off. The staff were unaware of this, as well. I walked past another room with a crooked bed. All the doors for the unused rooms were open on the floor, and there were belongings in a couple of them. I elected not to stay here, because I did not feel the staff would be attentive enough to keep my things safe. There is NO REFUND available, so be advised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was the worse.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from staff to quality of the rooms
This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever "attempted" to stay in. We checked in around 8pm but had a concert to attend so we did not go right up to the room. The hotel staff was rude and acted like we bothering them by checking in. When we got back from the concert around 12:30am-1am. We went up to the room. We were repulsed by it. It smelled like someone had died in the room. It was a single king size bed when we had requested a double bed room and the AC was not working. We instantly turned around. My husband was already annoyed as when we returned to the hotel there was a large amount of people out from causing trouble that the security guards were outside. He just wanted to check out and go home. The staff at the check out desk gave us attitude and said the only thing she could do was check us out. We would have to contact Expedia for a refund. I've never been so repulsed by a hotel or it's staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Never
Cons: Everything
Location: Philadelphia
No air condition, Thirty , " Terrible" I booked 2 adults , Hotel should give me 2 double beds but no. Just one bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches crawling, sweat stains on pillows n sheets

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Almost got robbed in the elevator, strange character lurking in the hallways with buckets to catch leaky ceilings. Room so hot I felt I could not breathe, it was a nightmare. Dangerous to anyone's health n safety. I stayed at more acceptable hotels in third world countries. That hotel is a zero star hotel. Just plain awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Restaurants and coffee shops are close by the hotel.
Nothing is managed here. When I went to check in, the room was not ready and the staff offered me another room where the key was not working. We had to enter everytime with the help of staff's key. AC was not working properly. There was some kind of bad smell on the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is terrible. Stuff is so rough. Ac was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The place is old

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We found the hotel as an emergency solution. Staff people were amazing and did everything to help. Room was clean, but very old and rusty and so was the rest of the hotel. Elevator was old, slow and unreliable. Air condition was very loud and hallways smelled of cigarretes. To make our stay worse, fire nearly broke out at 2:30 am and building had to be temporarily evacuated leaving us with little to no sleep which was why we needed the hotel in the first place. That only confirmed that building is old and needs reconstruction. While hotel is in convinient location, offers free parking and wifi. Also staff was amazing. I would not stay there again, for I did not feel safe in such old and rusty building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Check in was delayed 2 hours. Lobby was a pigs ty when we arrived. Room had no air conditioning during heat index of 111° in Philadelphia. Toilet would not flush. Marijuana and cigarette smoke permeated the building. Security guard was ogling young women while taking me to see another room. Uncomfortable. Felt safety was threatened just being on the premises. Parking garage not lit. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling. Had to leave and go to the hotel next door. Thank goodness they had a room available. I am sure illegal activities were being conducted at this North American Motor Inn. Horrible nightmare.DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: NONE
Cons: I would recommend that this hotel need building inspection as soon as possible!
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in booking thru Expeida.com I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Front desk person was not courteous; she was watching a movie while I stood there and waited 5 minutes. My room was very smelly, linen was unwashed, faucet was broken, bathroom toilet was broken. No air-conditioning, elevator broken, glass by elevator are cracked, parking structure no lighting. Security guard asked for tip to guard our car, but he didn't even asked the information on our vehicle license no. #, type and model. We gave him tip because we we're scared!! Rats we're running in the parking lot. How did this hotel pass for building inspection? IT WAS HORRIBLE and NIGHTMARE!!!