Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We checkout and not upto mark the room cleanliness and facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

close to mann music center good

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: nothing much but location
Cons: redo everuthing
Location: you can walk to the mann music center which is nicwe
they charged me 189$ expedia charged me 241$ so wheres my 60$ rebate from expedia for the overcharge?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Once I complained about the room I was asked to move to the room next door. After talking to staff at the front desk I was moved up a floor to a much
Cons: Make sure the room really is ready for the next guest. There's no reason for a guest to find soaking wet carpet in between the beds.
The first room I was put in had wet dirty carpeting. And because of that there were a lot of gnats in the room. That was a bit disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The low rating is well deserved...

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I didn't check in till after 7pm and they still took over 30 minutes to "find" a room. The room they found had a broken AC unit. They took another 30 minutes to get another. There was no remote for the TV. Both rooms seemed dirty. I figured that a City Avenue hotel with a low rating would have been much better than a seedy ghetto motel... I was wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a pit. Dirty rooms, garbage in halls.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
First room beds were not made up from night b4. Second room adequate, no air conditioning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dirty broken hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over.
Dirty rooms, hallways, no towels and staff refused to get any. broken lamps in room, one elevator did not work and one that did barely opened and closed. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible :) Worst hotel ever. RUN AWAY FROM THISSS

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I got lucky enough to get some refunds
Cons: Close down the hotel, maybe?
Location: Only good thing about this hotel. The location is not too dangerous and there are a few restaurants near by
I booked for 5 nights but had to run away from the hotel after an hour. The room was super dirty:(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Disappointment

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Conditions more than awful. Refund would be appropriate and removal from your hotel list. Very disappointed in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I rejected to stay in this filthy hole

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Totally unpleasant. I won't forget in a lifetime. Everything in the so called hotel is unimaginably filthy. I am so disappointed that it could be posted online as alternative accommodation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninhabitable.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty, run down, non-working air conditioning. 120 F in room.