Ratings based on 8,772 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: TV's could be better centered for the bed instead of the closet being the center piece.
Very convenient for Center City. Good business person hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very small but comfortable room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Philly. Lots of shopping a few blocks from the Convention Center and town hall. Very walkable.
The room itself was very small but with the very high ceilings and windows on two sides it felt larger. A large person would not be able to use the shower. The room could be a little cleaner. The staff was very pleasant. And the location is perfect. Would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good downtown location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: ambience
Cons: more staff
Location: good shopping location
When I arrived early, I was given a room early since it was available. But when I got to the room, it hadn't been cleaned, so I was given a different room. That was the only glitch while during my stay. The water dispensers on each floor was novel and appreciated. The restaurant, Davios, downstairs , was elegant but food was mediocre. But I realize that's a matter of taste. Check out done on computer in large elegant lobby self service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Having a drink at the bar in Davios. Wonderful bartenders.
Cons: Tiny bathroom.
Location: Midway between the Philadelphia museum of art and the historic district.
No nonsense accommodation in a great location. Perfect if you care more about seeing Philadelphia than the inside of your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Room for improvement.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Overall a well kept hotel.
Cons: Staff, and television could be improved.
Location: Located in central Philadelphia. Excellent location for shopping.
Arrived early and was not given clear communication as to what was going on. I felt the staff was dismissive, and communication was poor. I was taken to a room that was not reserved, then had to call the front desk to get the room that I paid for. The room was clean but smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Not a luxury hotel , but all you need when planning to stay and do things in downtown. Good WIFI, coffee in room, good size bed, big flat screen TV, comfort bed. Good working station. Small bathroom. Walking distance to all point of interest, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is big, clean, and inviting. Complementary water bottles available along with other small snacks in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Very Convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel and staff were very nice and convenient for all the meetings that I had to attend for my short stay in Philadelphia - would recommend it and use the accommodations again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/Very thin walls.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, on the same street as shops, restaurants (of all kinds and budgets), 15 min walk from Liberty Bell/Independence Hall, 10 min walk from Reading Terminal, City Hall and Macys and about 20 min drive from PHL. Our room was ok, i would not say the Hotel reflects a 4 start hotel as the bed sheets had a gray stain, the curtains had holes, the carpet had not been properly vacuumed (not being picky but the accumulted dust against walls was very visible) and the shower walls were alright, however, the bed was confy, and the room did have all the amenities we needed (hair dryer, hot/warm water with good pressure and complementary toiletries). Out of our 5 day stay we only saw the complimentary snaks once (our last day). The purified water on every floor was convenient. The staff was courteous and friendly. The deal breaker for us was really the thin walls. We were awaken by a couple 2 out of our 4 night stay, as well as our 3rd morning and our last day we had an opera singer practice for a couple of hours and all the times we felt as if they were on our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Walk to everything.
Excellent location, walkable to all sight seeing and many restaurants.