Ratings based on 8,917 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Odd layout, more like a dormitory.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Needs a refresh. Bed was very soft.
Location: Around corner from Westin.
Room was tiny. Had to put pillows / towels around door to block light from hallway. TV was lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

In the center of shopping

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: See above plus it was perfect for business people
Cons: I love old European style quirky places. As an old building, the decorators could have fun adding more color and art
Location: Lots of shopping across from Bloomingdales and within walking distance of the art museums
It was a great experience with a friendly, helpful staff. The dining room in the hotel was excellent and we would stay here again. The price was affordable and accommodations cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

City centre hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed at the Club Quarters Hotel for our 2 night stay in Philadelphia. We had booked a club room but were shocked at how tiny the room actually was. It was really a single room not a double. We complained to the reception desk and were told that we could upgrade to a normal size room for $15 plus taxes a night or to a suite for $25 plus races per night. I think the description of the hotel room on Expedia was very misleading and the hotel management agreed that other guests had voiced a similar observation. Once we changed rooms we were very pleased with the facilities and central location of the hotel. The added bonus was the free refreshments and drinks available all day in the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for work.

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything was good except for the bed. When I ask for a double bed I'm referring to one matttress on top not to single mattresses to make a double. It was very uncomfortable falling between the crack all night. Not good....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Business trip, heart of Center City

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, functional lobby, good wifi, great restaurant. Reasonable price.
Cons: Check in with bags can be a challenge, as there is no place to pull up a vehicle.
Location: In Center City, Rittenhouse square 2 blocks away. Great eating options in the neighborhood.
My current go to hotel in Center City. Excellent location, reasonable price, great restaurant. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes DE

First Experience with CQ

Posted May 3, 2017
Thank you: Daniel, Jay, and David! My first experience with CQ has left me pleasantly surprised and impressed. Great location, well kept property and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel - I would recommend to anyone.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was great. Great location, great staff, well kept. The reason its not 5 stars is because it feels a little dated. The room I was in wasn't very large but I don't see it being a problem. I was alone on business but even if I was with someone it would have been fine. When I travel I don't go to a city to sit in my hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Central location and a great price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was very close to the 30th Street train station and another train station that provided direct access to the Philadelphia international airport. There were several places for shopping and dining within walking distance. The historic area was a bit longer walk, but still doable. The only downside to the room was the complete lack of space for clothing. There was no dresser, closet or hangers for hanging items of clothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the center of everything. Nice amenities. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central Hotel With Smallish Rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great - right across the Liberty Tower, close to subway stations and shopping streets.
Cons: The staff could be more pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are on the small side with limited windows.
Location: Liberty One observation and shopping across the street. Rittenhouse square is a few minutes walk.
I stayed at this hotel on a leisure trip. My room was quite small, but sufficient for one person, especially given I was out most of the time and only came to sleep. Some of the staff were rude and off-standish. The hotel provides small snacks at the lobby. The location is great!