Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location and very comfortable! The staff were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Well Presented Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The general ambiance and clean rooms. Proximity to city infrastructure and civic monuments too.
Cons: Management should be more forthcoming to customers on what is and is not doable
Location: So many. From iconic, historic building, to food and shopping. The choice is yours
The hotel is definitely well presented, and strategically located in the city center. Its also quite homely somehow, with a nice lounge area in the lobby. If one so chooses, I observed break-out corners where private conversation could be held. Being in the lobby area, one could hardly imagine that one is in the city center of Philly. The rooms are clean, very contemporary and well maintained. I would hesitate to give the hotel management all five star accolades for an experience I had, which I thought could have been better handled. I stayed in a Club Room, and before I made the booking, I called the hotel management and asked if I could have a small refrigerator and microwave oven delivered to my room, as I do have dietary needs which would need to be personally taken care of. Based on a positive response, I made the booking and committed my employers to payment. I arrived Sunday evening, and reminded the personnel in reception. It was acknowledged that I had made such a request, but nothing was forthcoming that evening. The following evening, I reminded the personnel in reception. Again, nothing was forthcoming. I received a message from the hotel manager on Tuesday after I left a review message that the hotel has been 'deceitful' in the way I was treated. Eventually, I found the refrigerator and microwave oven delivered to my room on Wednesday night, and I left the hotel on Thursday morning. What a way to respond to customers requests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The only positive thing about this Hotel is the location only .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Payed for everything in advance called double-checked everything was in order, i got there they were asking for more money staff was rude ruined my anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was comfortable, clean and pretty quiet. Room and bathroom on the small side but perfect for our 1 night stay in Philadelphia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
As always my stay at the Quarters has always been a delightful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

they gave me the extra touch

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location great and facilities modern
Cons: quality of towels poor
Location: great shopping all around
When asked by the front desk rep Milt if I was staying at the hotel for business or pleasure I responded "neither, I have a medical situation I need to tend to tomorrow". A couple of hours later the same man, Milton Duarte, personally delivered to my room two lovely gifts of chocolates and nuts with a hand written note wishing me well the next day! I was blown away. He made me feel very special. This is the kind of service person a hotel wants to keep and promote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good hotel, good location, unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms good, location good
Cons: Front desk personnel
Location: Close to restaurants and shooping
Young man at front desk really crabby, should find a new job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing that

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed in this hotel multiple times before. This time our room was smaller than in the past and if as clean as I remember. The night table drawer was filthy inside. The ventilation fan was so loud that it was almost impossible to sleep. We left the room for the day at 10 am and it wasn't cleaned when we return at 4 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I love my time there It's was extremely satisfaction