Ratings based on 8,983 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Great location, great price, great service, great parking, great everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Normally good value and service but NOT this time!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I was charged $264 for a room I normally pay between $94 - $145 and I made my reservation 3 weeks ahead. I believe the problem started with Expedia but when they tried to address with CQ staff, they would not budge even when they couldn't show where this room was ever charged at this rate. CQ staff displayed very poor customer service skills. It was "not our problem"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location & service not quality

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, service
The Club Quarters was just half a block from the Westin Philadelphia, where my conference was held. So, easy walk. Also, lots of local eateries, and it's just a couple of blocks from Rittenhouse square. The front desk staff were great. My flight arrived at 8am, but check in wasn't until 3pm, so I left my luggage with the front desk and just went to the conference. When I returned at 5pm to check in, they had already delivered my bag to the room. Also, I drank coffee in my room, and used both creamers for one cup of coffee. When I got back, I found the maid had then left 4 creamers - she was paying attention! The down side is that the room was ridiculously small for the price, with a single window at the corner of the room; the window was about 1.5 feet wide by 12 feet tall (tall ceilings). It was obvious that this room and the one next door had been one regular sized room in the past, with a regular sized window in the middle of the room - and they had split the room down the middle, part of the window for my room, and part for the other. You can actually see the window extending off to the side behind the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very convenient. Very small rooms but ok for 1 person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Just Terrible; Only Location was GREAT!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, only.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Everyone needs to try the La Colombe Coffee Roasters.. especially the Draft Latte!!
Guess reserving the cheapest deal is overall my fault in choosing CQH-Pilly. After check-in, the room my family of 3 (including a 2 year old) got was not so clean. The pillow sheets were yellowish, room floor was with debri, bathroom shelves were not cleaned, and toilet seat was not so male friendly. With this, I gave my first impression feedback with a frown. But, hey, we got to the hotel after 9pm. Our baby fell asleep and so we decided to leave it as is for the night. Next day, we got up early and left at 8:30am. I gave the front desk the broken hand dryer asking them to change it out when they clean the room. I got back close to 1pm. But, the room was not cleaned. I asked a staff person and they said they will call. After 30 minutes or so, I went to the front desk and asked. I got an answer of, "housing keeping has a list and they will get to it." I asked with my baby boy strapped onto me taking a nap. The manager sent me a memo after checking my frowned first impression feedback. I replied as above. Nothing got better. Then the next day, our check-out day, at 9:40am, housing knocks on my door to clean. WT*!! I had the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign posted outside as my son was taking his nap for the day early. Given a room on the building's rear side 2nd floor, at 7am trucks unloading sound, staff vaccuming outside door (room service prep place across in hall) is very disturbing. So, overall, my stay was just terrible. But, location was great. Close to where we needed to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Other guests immediately cautioned us to check for bed bugs. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms even smaller. Truly felt like a motel made to appear nice on the outside in a downtown area. When we asked to hold our bags behind the desk after checkout they stacked them up in front of the desk. In fact when we came to claim them it was all too easy to walk away with them since no one was around. Won't be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great location right in the heart of Philly

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I loved my stay at the Club Quarters Hotel. To be honest, I booked this hotel because I wanted the most affordable hotel possible in Center City. I was incredibly surprised by the quality of this place! It is in a really awesome location (across the street from the One Liberty Observation Deck, a few blocks from City Hall, Rittenhouse Square, and about a 20-minute walk to Independence Hall). The lobby itself is amazing. I love that throughout the day, the staff stocks the lobby with complimentary snacks (this includes a candy/snack bar, biscotti, fresh fruits). They also have an espresso machine, which guests seem to enjoy as many of them lounge in the lobby seating area sipping on cappuccinos. By the elevator of each floor, there is a purified water refill station. The hotel provides empty plastic bottles, but you can use your own bottle as well. There is also a guest request closet on every floor, so you can go there at any time to get more pillows, iron, mending kits, etc. I stayed in a room with one king-sized bed. The room itself was roomy and comfortable. The sacrifice for the spacious room was that the bathroom was pretty small. It would be hard for two people to get in there and get ready in the morning. On the 12th floor, there is a gym with your basic equipments and weights. As well as a free laundry room. I did not use either of these amenities, but they looked very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great stay at Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Single room was very small.
Location: In the middle of downtown close to many restaurants and shops. 5 min walk to subway.
I just stayed 6 nights at the Club Quarters in Philadelphia for a conference. It was my first time at a Club Quarters and I can say the experience was excellent. The staff was overwhelmingly helpful, especially Michael who was at the desk when I checked in and greeted me by name the rest of the week. All of the staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. The location is perfect for accessing downtown locations and/or the subway. The only down side was that my room was rather small, which was fine for me as a single, but for a couple, you'd do better with a larger room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Terrible receptionist response to my questions

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel had coffee making facility and some light snacks at the lobby.
Location: The location is right in downtown.
The day that I checked in, after a long flight and arriving in the evening, I was trying to get two separate double beds if it was available in the hotel. The receptionist response to my questions were terrible.... and the customers behind me were also surprised at the way she answered my questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2017
The bed lamp did not work and we reported it right away. 3 days later still not working. No one came to repair it There were 2 people in the room and we Had to ask for a second wash cloth each day