Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great beds, strong vigorous shower, and excellent gym facility.
Cons: Bathrooms could be larger... but not much of an issue.
Great beds, strong vigorous shower, and excellent gym facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great location and walking distance to dinner

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The modern decor
Cons: written information about ammenities in the room
Location: It was close to everything.
Other than not being able to find a hair dryer (it was in the closet), we had a great stay! Breakfast was yummy and a great value. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were great about checking in early and checking out later. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
For us it was a no brainer ....We are from Philadelphia and have stayed at that location many many times......it was not by accident that we chose you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, near major highways.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the coziness of the room and the friendly professionalism of the welcoming staff.
Cons: The floor should always be free of trash as soon as possible. The complementary coffee and tea should be made easily accessible.
Location: Near major highways.
Warmly welcomed in main lobby, but surprised to see trash on the hall floor as we exited the elevator on the floor where my room was located. The room was clean and the temperature was comfortable. I had the best night's sleep in a very long time. The bed was great. The complimentary coffee and tea were not easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Pleasant hotel - easy access to Phila City Center

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The decor, the friendly personnel, the location, and the availability of pretty good (if overpriced) food in the hotel Bistro.
Cons: The cleaning person was somewhat confused - we had a number of people who spent some of the day in the room, so it was complex to find a god time, but
Location: Easy access to the City, Target and a bunch of restaurants within walking distance
Stayed here for a week while doing Thanksgiving and a family memorial service. Clean, pleasant, busy hotel was just right for our large-ish family group with only one car - folks could go out shopping or to eat by foot, and we could all meet in the different seating areas in the lobby for visiting. Reasonable pricing - through an Orbitz package deal and good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice renovated hotel in good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room was nice and renovated. The house keeping staff was not great. The shower was not clean enough, the door was left open by the maid and she walked in on me without knocking while I was changing. The management was apologetic and made a very nice adjustment to the bill. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this location. It was a very clean and spacious room. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean and newly renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had requested a roll away bed when I made the reservation. When we checked in I asked about it and he said one will be sent up shortly. That was at 9:00, at 11:30 I still hadn't received the bed. I called the front desk and the guy said that I couldn't have one, that it's a fire hazard. I had to go to the front desk and asked why at 9:00 was I not told this. He apologized and offered 2 free breakfasts. ( there was 5 of us. But we didn't even get those) Another guy behind the desk was very nice and promised me he would bring the bed up as soon as he finds one. The next morning we asked for another set of towels and that took about 45 minutes! ( one of us used a hand towel to dry off) there were only 3 sets of towels to start. The lady the next day at checkout did credit us $50.00, I was just upset being we traveled and was tired , plus having to get up early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps Less Expensive than Downtown Equivalent

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. Thought the room rate was a bit expensive for a more or less typical double queen room. Continued series of door slams in the hallway outside our room were disconcerting but perhaps this was not under the hotel's control -- it was just noisy. Buffet breakfast not included although available at an extra charge and perhaps worth it since eggs alone at the restaurant were only a few dollars less than the buffet. I would not consider this hotel to have a convenient location -- you will need to take the bus or drive your own vehicle to Philadelphia's popular tourist sites or better restaurants.