Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, near major highways.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the coziness of the room and the friendly professionalism of the welcoming staff.
Cons: The floor should always be free of trash as soon as possible. The complementary coffee and tea should be made easily accessible.
Location: Near major highways.
Warmly welcomed in main lobby, but surprised to see trash on the hall floor as we exited the elevator on the floor where my room was located. The room was clean and the temperature was comfortable. I had the best night's sleep in a very long time. The bed was great. The complimentary coffee and tea were not easily accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice renovated hotel in good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room was nice and renovated. The house keeping staff was not great. The shower was not clean enough, the door was left open by the maid and she walked in on me without knocking while I was changing. The management was apologetic and made a very nice adjustment to the bill. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this location. It was a very clean and spacious room. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean and newly renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, clean and affordable!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything was effortless from check-in to check-out. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are very comfortable!!
Cons: The only things that were a bit of a let down were the quality of the towels. Plus I called ahead of time to check that I could order a drink to my room in the morning and that morning when I called down they said there was no room service for food :/
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glastonbury, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was large, clean and comfortable. Just wish this and similar Hotels had in room safes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue on Expedia. We are delighted you chose our hotel and very appreciative of your kind remarks regarding our hotel. As you mentioned, we do not have safes in the guest rooms, but we do have safe boxes at the front desk for guest usage. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Sibora C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to center city

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel was in a great location to center city about 15 mins. Staff , especially the shuttle drivers were very friendly and informative. Only complaint would be the $3.80 Pepsi I bought at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Courtyard Philadelphia City Avenue as well thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. Hospitality is what we do best and truly aim to please which it looks like we hit the mark!! Our staff strives to make each and every guests' experience great and memorable. However, I am sorry you found our market items to be a little bit price. I will make sure we review the pricing list for our market. We value the feedback which helps us improve on a wonderful product and excellent service. Best regards, Sibora C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Very nice staff. Comfortable bed. But.. Left early in the morning. Came back late. room hadn't been touched. So exhausted we just went to bed. Said something the next morning on check out. They were very apologetic. Offered to do all kinds of things to make up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about the time you spent at our hotel. We are certainly happy to learn that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that your visit was as comfortable as possible. I have reviewed your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure we remain attentive to every room and guest needs at all times. We hope that the next time you return to the area, you’ll stay with us again. Best regards, Sibora C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
New interior well appointed comfortable close to St. Joe's enjoyed stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of our hotel. We are happy you chose our hotel and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel. Thank you, Sibora C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Neuenahr

Gutes Hotel, aber weit entfernt von der City

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Darauf hinweisen, dass das Hotel ca. 25 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt von der Stadt liegt.
Location: Hotel befindet sich ca. 25 Minuten entfernt von der Innenstadt.
Das Hotel wurde umbenannt und deshalb haben wir es zuerst nicht gefunden. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We deeply regret to learn of the inconveniences that you encountered locating the hotel. I hope you'll accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties that you experienced at this time. We assure you that your comments have been duly noted and will be passed along to our management team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Sibora C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and close to the University
Very convenient to St. Josephs University and right off the main road. All the staff was real nice and the bar was open late. Beautiful sitting area to just relax and watch TV without having to stay in your room. There was a Friday's if you wanted to grab a quick drink or eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your positive and encouraging remarks are greatly appreciated by all of us here at the Courtyard Philadelphia City Ave. It is always our goal to provide top-notch to each of our guests so we are delighted that we can continue to impress you with our services. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Sibora C