Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful stay, walk to everywhere. Comfy bed. Friendly stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! It's nice to know our convenient location and closeness to the Historic District, with many restaurants and shopping venues close by, made your stay a perfect one. All of us here at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown appreciates you being our guest, and please visit us again soon! Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel right in the middle of downtown!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful stay, very clean! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. It was nice to have a hotel in the heart of downtown Philly near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown and for your excellent rating! Our staff takes great pride in delivering excellent service, so the review like yours let us know it is making a difference with our guests. We appreciate your comments about our clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of the downtown and close to all the attractions of the city. Thanks once more for being our valued guest, and we hope to be of service to you again soon!  Thank you,  David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New rooms close to city Hall.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Love the decor. Everything in our room was new. Nice helpful staff. Adequate supplies of linens.
Location: City Hall is right nearby. Tour bus outside hotel. Christmas Market across the street. Ice skating rink very close. Shopping Macy's, Reading Market.
Check in was easy. We arrived before check in time and our room was ready for us. Nice buffet style restaurant in hotel. Great tasting food. Lobby area is relaxing and has a lot of space to sit. Will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your wonderful experience at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown. We are pleased to read that you loved our helpful associates, convenient location which matched your needs perfectly, as well as your well-appointed room. We love to know that you will come back again and hope it will be soon. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
WhIle our stay was lovely, the beds were so soft that we really couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown! It was great to see you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel. I am sorry that you didn’t found the beds very comfortable. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room at your request. We continually work to improve our facilities, so I appreciate you sharing your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again, and we will do our best to provide you with a better stay. Thank you,  David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Stained sheets at check in. Tv was not the greatest. Shower was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to note our convenient location was the highlight of your stay. We appreciate your observation regarding the sheets and will be shared with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and clean room'"!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great experience there. The initial check in was horrible but everything afterwards was pertly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your room. We appreciate knowing you rested well and that everything about your trip was excellent. Thank you for taking the time to give us a five-star rating, and we hope you will stay with us again! Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

朝食

Posted Nov 10, 2016
朝食2名分付きの予約をしましたが、チェックインの時点ではホテル側は朝食は付いていないとの回答。 その後、朝食付きのプランであったことを知らせる回答が来たのは既に朝食が終わった8時39分でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had some issues with ordering breakfast. We know how important it is for you to start your day off right, and we aim to send you off well rested and well fed. I am sorry that wasn't the case. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should you return to the area. Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overrated for the price point

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the central location.
Cons: Even though it was located right in the heart of Philadelphia, there are much nicer hotels to stay in within minute. The Courtyard by Marriott was a high end hotel in the 90s and has not been updated since. For the kind of money one has to pay to stay there, the bathroom was disgusting. The "room service" is from Chili's and the valet parking is a complete rip off. If the price of the hotel was not that of a 4 star hotel, then there is some value on staying there. Unfortunately, it is totally out dated, overpriced, and overrated.
Location: Bars, restaurants, sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and that you took the time to leave feedback. We are sorry you had some issues during your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so we regret we fell short. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We liked everything about our stay, would have enjoyed morning room service but it wasn't available:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown and for your excellent rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northborough, United States of America

Nice experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bedding too squishy for me and my room had an odd layout and the furnishings were mod sqad but overall a very pleasant stay with very nice staff and great location. Reminds of what grand hotels once were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown. We are happy to know your overall stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with our staff and location. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager