Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel over MLK weekend for a good price. Nice location, historic building with modern amenities. Won't be disappointed for high quality moderate BUDGET stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown and sharing your experience online. We are delighted you loved our wonderful location and that you found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorndale

Atmosphere Great

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room, service of staff and the atmosphere were all great. I wish the room had a microwave, was kind of banking on it. The price of over night parking was advertised at inconsistent prices. I didn't know how much was being charged until it came off my card. I feel the price was completely over-priced, especially with not even getting a deal on it for staying there. I would recommend the hotel if the person didn't have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown during your recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - the room, staff and atmosphere. We apologize for the parking expense. Our hotel does not have a parking garage attached to the hotel. Therefore, we offer our guests the choice of valet parking, or to self park at a nearby garage for a slightly reduced rate. We do hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area. Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A little disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The area was nice and close to everything. No transportation needed.
Cons: Communication between alarms
Location: Loved this.
I have stayed at many Marriott's and have never had a hold put on my card which i didn't particularly like. Also the alarms kept going off due to a wedding that was being held at the hotel which was very discomforting. There wasn't a lot of communication given during the time the alarms were going off. We were told to stay in our rooms and await instructions which felt like forever. Very distressful. Also the breakfast could improve, eggs were too runny, fruit wasn't too fresh and bagels were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and kind comments regarding our wonderful location. I would like to offer my apologies for the inconveniences caused by the fire alarm and the other issues you experienced. We value your comments and will use your feedback to improve our guest experience. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway for a Night

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Style
Location: Right in the heart of Center City, meaning plenty of restaurant of all sorts of price ranges and shopping to do. Short distance from museums.
The hotel staff upon arrival was extremely friendly and professional. The room furniture and decoration was modern and classic at the same time, and we had no problems with cleanliness during our one night stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and will return to this location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your wonderful experience at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown. We are so pleased to read that you loved our welcoming associates, convenient location which matched your needs perfectly, as well as your modern room. We appreciate you recommending us to future travelers and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location in the heart of the city and near reading terminal market. Had a great corner studio suite with terrific views and worked great for a family of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown. We are thrilled to note that our ideal location close to the Historic District was perfect for your needs and you enjoyed your corner suite. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to serve you and your family again soon! Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot could have done better!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
First off, Our room was not ready when we arrived after 4pm. When we got into the room our fridge was broken. So we changed rooms and when we got into the second room that fridge was broken as well. Also, during our stay the pool heater broke. So we had to walk across the street to the other Marriot to use the pool. Yet I have to say that the staff was great. I give them a great credit for how they helped us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for the great comments about our staff. I'm sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by issues in both of the rooms you were in. I have alerted our team and we are fixing the problem. Again, I am terribly sorry for this, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future. Thank you, David Kidd Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great hotel in the heart of historical places

Posted Dec 27, 2016
the hotel is near everything, the staff really did their best to made us feel like home. I will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown and for your fantastic review. We are glad our convenient location and closeness to the Historic District, with many restaurants and shopping venues close by, made your stay even better. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again! Thank you,  David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, very roomy rooms. Close to everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. It's nice to see how pleased you were with your clean and spacious room along with our convenient location close to the Historic District, many restaurants, and shops. Our entire staff works hard daily to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Philadelphia. Thank you, David Kidd,  Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Receptionist was not good.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We asked to bring a microwave but it was not delivered soon. The receptionist forgot to tell their house staff. I asked it again and finally it was delivered but we wasted more than 5 hours at that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry for the service issue you experienced. We value your comments and will use your feedback to improve our guest experience. We hope the rest of your stay was a pleasant one and that you will come back and stay with us soon. Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall great experience, location is prefect right in the heart of downtown center city
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our central location. All of us here at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown appreciates you being our guest, and please visit us again soon! Thank you, David Kidd, Assistant General Manager