Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for business

Posted Dec 21, 2016
King sized bed with fluffy pillows was exquisite! No hand soap in my room when I arrived. Kept the heater on manual all night for the white noise (it was very loud turning itself on and off on auto), but then it got too hot!!! Expedia rates for the room were great, but then we were overcharged for the breakfast buffet - I think it all works out in the end, but found the buffet expensive for what you go. Clean and safe. I'd stay here again if ever I am travelling to this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location, quiet room, unusable wifi

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was lovely, room was clean and quiet, bar was nice.
Cons: Wifi was unusably slow. We had to use our cell phones as hotspots. Pillows are huge & hurt our necks. Tub didn't drain properly. Strong odor from pool
Location: Bryn Athyn historic district is 15 minutes away.
Looks like spancrete construction, which made the room nice and quiet. That was great. Staff was lovely, room was clean, bed itself was comfortable. Bar was nice. Parking is adequate and free. Location is convenient. Wifi was unusably slow. We had to use our cell phones as hotspots. That burned a lot of data since we are IT people and MUST have good wifi to stay connected when we are away. Pillows were huge and not very squishy, so theyhurt our necks. Tub didn't drain properly. There was a very strong odor from the pool. Another guest said he tried to swim in it and had to get out as the chemicals were so strong they stung his eyes and hurt his lungs. Luckily the odor didn't reach the 2nd floor where our room was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The pool was filled with hair and dirt floating on top.... I went upstairs to grab my cellphone to take a picture and when I came back a family was swimming in it with there kids splashing all around... Its not like the dirt was hard to see, it was floating across the entire top of the pool. They must never turn the filter on... I almost threw up when I saw them swimming in it. The room was filthy, holes in the ceilings, the hallway looked like a blind person painted it, there was paint everywhere. Never ever ever again would I stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Full size beds very uncomfortable. Staff did move us to a king size bed when available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pets pets and more pets

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hallway and rooms were permeated with the smell of cat and dog
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't get what I booked

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and up to date. No issues with the room except the smell
Cons: The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking section as I booked. Also I booked one king size bed and got a room with two small beds. Hotel staff said they couldn't do anything about it because it was booked through Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our wedding location
Cons: Very loud at times
Very nice stay. A little loud but not unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Doesn't feel like a typical Crown Plaza!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above!
Location: I only stayed here to be close to Sesame Place.
I've stayed at many hotels and I don't expect perfection but when I chose a Crowne Plaza, I expected better experience by passing on other lower priced hotels. Check-in: Staff was mono-tone, showed no interest in being there. Made no attempt to tell me where everything is. Vending machine: 3rd floor malfunction, 4th floor out of soda. Finally went to 5th floor to get what I need. Elevators very slow with nobody in them. Hotel noisy due to many wedding guests after their partying. Room temp was freezing even though my thermostat showed 75 and set to Heat! Bathroom toilet tank took over 10 minutes to fill. Very annoying. Bath tub: If you have kids, bring your own shower mat, it's very slippery and they kept slipping! Wi-Fi was free but very bad connection. Room service for dinner was fast and very good (and the only positive experience during the stay). Check-out: Staff was much friendlier, but too late I'm leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel near our wedding venue

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable room, great staff which provided some extra wedding accommodations i.e. comped delicious breakfast, later check out and drink vouchers (even though we don't drink). Would definitely recommend this hotel for business and pleasure 😀😀😀. Thanks so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Overall is acceptable. Thanks. Check out receptionist is nice and polite.