Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be staying here again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the downtown area, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel is old and needs renovated. Carpets are worn, stain on bed cover, thermostat did not control temperature of room
Location: Close to convention center, Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown
This is a tired, old hotel badly in need of renovations. While conveniently located, I will choose to stay at another hotel the next visit to Philadelphia. Hallways were filled with the smell of people smoking pot, rooms were small and crowded, breakfast area was not clean, stairwell was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of modernize of the hotel. I hope that it did not deter you from enjoying the rest of your stay with us.Again thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, questionable surroundings

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I did not find bed bugs in my room.
Cons: The furniture in the waiting area, the down stairs sitting area and the rooms themselves were worn out and should be replaced.
Location: It was close to the Convention Center, just located on the dark side.
The hotel was located on the backside of the Convention Center and seemed safe enough in the day light, but questionable at night. The good part was an abundance of Police presence. The bad part was they coming in and out of the hotel. I couldn't tell if it was a raid, they were serving a warrant, or pursuing a suspect. I guess that's why the reservation was non-refundable in case you realized where it was located, the lack of parking, the need for furniture replacement...ect ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is very sad that we failed to meet your satisfaction following your stay here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, and safety of our guests is on top of our priority. As such, at certain instances we welcome presence of authorities whenever there is/are reported unbecoming activities within our premise. We do have non-refundable policy just like any other hotels. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading pa

ok hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: new carpets posted where the discounted parking is on the website . it is noisy in the motel not soundproofed room
Location: across the street from the convention center. homeless mens shelter next door
this hotel has discounted parking at a lot but you dont find out which one till you get there. i was just there overnight . the room was comfortable and clean. the common areas are worn the staff was pleasant . the young man when i got there was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback on your stay. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations in terms of location. However I am please that our staff provided you with excellent sevices. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown but not very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Tiny rooms, rooms weren't cleaned because of staff call-ins, no on site parking, noisy, next door to homeless shelter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback on your stay. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of your room not being cleaned in a timely manner and noise from building next to us. Please know that we are working hard to fix these issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Again thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to the convention center.
I stay at Days Inn a lot because there are inexpensive and generally every where I travel. This was the worst hotel I have ever staying in. The lady that checked me in was polite. There were only two towels in our room which was booked for four. I lost one of my room keys and asked for a replacement, and I accidentally gave the wrong room number, they didn't ask for id or anything and I ended up in someone else's room. Also breakfast was terrible, I heard an employee tell another one, that he wasn't going to make breakfast, so no one ended up making breakfast that morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughtful review. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of not enough amentities in your room as well as the security level from our front desk agent and the breakfast. Please know that we are working hard to correct these issues you have experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Again thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to convention center and Chinatown.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The price was excellent for the location. The front desk clerk was so friendly and informative. The only negative was getting our luggage from the parking garage to the hotel. Hotel offered to change our room after we determined the previous occupant had burned incense. Slight problem getting breakfast items refilled. Overall I was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughtful review. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of parking. Please know that we are working hard to correct these issues you have experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Again thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, PA

A poor choice if you can afford better.....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Not much, other than they had a room and the location.
Cons: Give the staff there (who did their very best) the resources and authority to run the place properly.
Location: Convention Center next door
Not a great property. The front desk clerk was helpful and efficient, and the room was clean (albeit very small), however there were some unsavory guests (evidently they had financial problems) who made the check in experience memorable and uncomfortable. Hotel staff had to threaten them with calling the Police to get them contained. And the breakfast was truly disappointing. The lady taking care of it did the best she could, however the quality of the food was awful and the basement breakfast room was cramped, less than clean, and generally depressing. We stayed here because our original reservation at the Hampton across the street was lost, and we did not have time to go hotel shopping, however we would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Convention Center. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughtful review. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the breakfast. Please know that we are working hard to correct these issues you have experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Again thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom.
Location: Chinatown, Hard Rock Cafe, and historic sights.
This hotel DOES NOT have on site parking!!! It states in their description that parking is $20 a day but that is a private off site garage that can charge whatever they want depending on local demand. Located right across the street to the convention center, historic areas and Chinatown, hotel location is wonderful. If you don't have a car to park, location is great. I ended up paying $22 a day through the City of Philadelphia public parking garage with no in and out privileges. There is a parking lot located at the end of the block but it was $36 a day. Overall quiet stay. We were comfortable but I think I'd rather stay at a hotel with shuttle service to the airport and not drive next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I regret that you were not very pleased with the parking fee. I still hope that you will stay with us again based on the quality of services you received. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn philly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff. But did not come to clean the room frequently. Near Chinatown, plenty of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your feedback on the cleaning service will be called to the attention of our team. We look forward to serving you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great shower, warm place, amazing employees
Cons: Cleaning of bed sheets
Location: ChinaTown - Sakuza, Terakawa, Bonchon
Everything about the hotel was great. It was near china town, the employees were amazing and it was very comfortable. The only problem was what I believed was bed bugs. I only stayed one night and I had several swollen bug bites on my right arm the next day. I would consider living there again but I would hope for more rigorous cleaning of bed sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know the aspects of our accommodations and services that you enjoyed. Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure your satisfaction on your future visits. It would be lovely to hear from you again soon.