Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice for an overnight near an event space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank your for your review! Please come back and see us again!!! Sincere Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

$50 hotel room for $100. Late Night Activity.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Not much
Shower plumbing was plugged. Could not use tub or shower. Had to change rooms. Toilet did not flush in new room. Housekeeping knew the bathtub was clogged. Several inches of water not drained. Why didn't they report it? If they did, why didn't maintenance fix it? Left message about this with the front desk at night. Message not passed on to the front desk in the morning or front desk ignored it. Staff is friendly but incompetent. Late night activity went on to 2:30AM on Friday night and Saturday night. Numerous SUVs and cars with motors idling and headlights on in the parking lot late into the night. Lots of people going in and out of a few rooms most of the night. What sort of business? Prostitution? Drug deals? Try the place across the street. Half the price. Couldn't be much worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Harvey, I am sorry you had an issue with the shower in your first room. When we upgraded your room upon the move we obviously had no idea there would be an issue with the toilet. I did inform housekeeping that you reported the toilet issue (which you reported about an hour after your move) and they did go to the room to remedy that issue. I can assure you that sometimes plumbing issues happen and I earnestly insist we try to catch a problem before any of our guests, but sometimes this happens and we are sincerely sorry. In regards to the later portion of your review; It is with much respect I will address that your assumptions are just that. Why is it nefarious if people are going in and out of hotel rooms that they have rented? We have a lot of weddings here, people travelling together in groups of rooms, and people leaving the on site restaurant late, Also, lots of people now own SUV'S ; Why would the automatic assumption be that people are engaged in illicit activity? You paint the picture while avoiding libel by putting a question mark at the end of your "questions" BUT to imply that is what is going on here seems very far off the mark of wonderful guests we enjoy here daily. Sometimes ourimaginations get the best of us in these cases. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Sincerest Regards, Lori Terry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia ,PA

Wonderful, great staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
I had a great experience here, lovely staff no attitude.As well as being a really good area hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind words, they are not lost on us. We are grateful you had a good stay and service. Sincere Regards, Lori Terry
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Amazing location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The service was fantastic and a lot to do right around the place was clean and well maintained!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you!!!! We earnestly appreciate you taking time out of your day to say such wonderful things. Please do come see us again! Regards, Lori Terry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was real quick (checked in at 6 pm and checked out at 8 am), and bed was extremely comfortable!!! Tho we chose a non smoking room, there was a big cigarette burn in our comforter. The chair was also heavily worn/stained. Cable kept cutting in and out, and was SO excited to see the coffee pot, but quickly disappointed to see there was no coffee. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Adequate, convenient for my needs, cheap

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room had inadequate bedding, was small, not especially comfortable. The worst part was the room seemed to have two possible temperatures: "too hot" and "too cold" - the heater had no gradations that worked, and I was always either turning it on or off. Hotel staff were pleasant enough, there was a convenient guest laundry. I didn't try the restaurant but the nearby Springfield Diner was very good. Baltimore Pike is far from scenic but was convenient for my needs. This worked for my business trip - I didn't check out and look for something else - but I would never stay there again, as long as I can afford better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice, close to restaurants and Best Buy! The hotel staff named Joan was very nice, she quickly replaced,my keys when we were locked out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Loriterry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in reviewing our property! Please come see us again!!! Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient for what I needed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to food and my necessary needs.
Cons: Nothing, it is an older type hotel and it was okay for me.
Location: I just needed to eat, watch TV and sleep, so all was good. A Best Buy next door and plenty of food choices nearby.
It was okay. I had a work thing to do at the nearby country club and my budget only allowed a certain amount and this hotel met my needs. A bed, a bathroom, a TV and a shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uninviting

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Find another place to stay. Staff was nice. That's it