Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Adequate, convenient for my needs, cheap

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room had inadequate bedding, was small, not especially comfortable. The worst part was the room seemed to have two possible temperatures: "too hot" and "too cold" - the heater had no gradations that worked, and I was always either turning it on or off. Hotel staff were pleasant enough, there was a convenient guest laundry. I didn't try the restaurant but the nearby Springfield Diner was very good. Baltimore Pike is far from scenic but was convenient for my needs. This worked for my business trip - I didn't check out and look for something else - but I would never stay there again, as long as I can afford better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice, close to restaurants and Best Buy! The hotel staff named Joan was very nice, she quickly replaced,my keys when we were locked out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Loriterry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in reviewing our property! Please come see us again!!! Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient for what I needed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to food and my necessary needs.
Cons: Nothing, it is an older type hotel and it was okay for me.
Location: I just needed to eat, watch TV and sleep, so all was good. A Best Buy next door and plenty of food choices nearby.
It was okay. I had a work thing to do at the nearby country club and my budget only allowed a certain amount and this hotel met my needs. A bed, a bathroom, a TV and a shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uninviting

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Find another place to stay. Staff was nice. That's it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
My stay was pleasant and comfortable. Very restful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Not recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel /motel Put my father in this hotel and heat was not working .. people were yelling and drunk at night .. father felt it was unsafe for him
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg, va

Close to college

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very pleasant check in. Nice, happy, efficient clerk. This is a motel, so rooms open directly to outdoors. 2nd floor access by stairs. Need to be fairly fit if carrying bags and selecting 2nd floor room location. Bedding & towels very basic and could use an update
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spingfield 12/16

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay overall. Friendly and professional front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice but was extremely disappointed

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The architecture of the building was the only thing I liked.
Cons: Having a door lock would have been great, also having a t.v that worked would have also been great.
Location: When booking the room on Expedia, we were told the room was 0.5 Miles from the Air Port, and it actually was not at all close to the Air Port.
Upon arrival it was pouring down rain and I just wanted to get to my room and relax. After getting to the room I had issues getting in through the door, my key card wouldn't let me in. Instead of putting me in a different room or giving me a credit for a night they popped the door and I had to deal for the rest of my stay with a door that didn't have a lock. After dealing with that I just wanted to lay down but the t.v. didn't work either. The entire experience was just one bad event after another. I would not recommend this hotel to any family or friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Bed had large depression on one side

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Just ok. Expected better from a Days Inn. Rooms are old