Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
No complaints. They sent a shuttle when I called, the room was clean, and reception was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again. Regards, Lori Terry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff tried to be helpfu
Cons: the rooms and maintenance
Location: I left so have no idea about this
I decided to leave rather than stay at this hotel. It was dingy, shabby, dirty and smelly. In this very small room there must have been a dozen stains on the carpet. The room was outdated, and smelled as if a smoker had stayed there for days. I was assured it was a non-smoking room. This room looked like one of those old roadside motels that is $30.00 a night. I am not "snooty" and stay at moderately priced hotels often. but this room was unacceptable. I was offered another room by the very nice staff person but given the condition of the room, I decided to leave and stay at another hotel. I am trying to get a refund but if I do not, I will consider it a "lesson."
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
I am surprised to read that this was your feeling about our property. I have no way to investigate who you are or what room you were given but I apologize for your perception. While we respect and value the opinion, reviews, and perceptions made by our guest I want to ensure you the property you describe is not the property that we, the staff of the hotel, work so hard to maintain. I have to kindly disagree that we are a "horrible" hotel nor do I think anyone would call you snooty for not liking something, including us. We realize that this is your opinion and we respect it while kindly disagreeing with the assessment on the overall state of our property. Regardless, we are genuinely sorry you felt so negatively about our property. Sincere Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

near freinds

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: close to area
Cons: parking for guest
have stayed 6 to 8 times before all is good for me................................................................................................. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Lori Terry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, Pa

Convenient!

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a great location for what I had to do in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you!!!! Please do come see us again. Thank you for the kind words and review. Sincere Regards, Lori Terry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable. The staff was Friendly and professional.
Cons: Bigger room and swimming pool.
Location: Food and shopping.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was Friendly and professional. The price was reasonable There's food and shopping nearby. The parking lot and walk areas are well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

$50 hotel room for $100. Late Night Activity.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Not much
Shower plumbing was plugged. Could not use tub or shower. Had to change rooms. Toilet did not flush in new room. Housekeeping knew the bathtub was clogged. Several inches of water not drained. Why didn't they report it? If they did, why didn't maintenance fix it? Left message about this with the front desk at night. Message not passed on to the front desk in the morning or front desk ignored it. Staff is friendly but incompetent. Late night activity went on to 2:30AM on Friday night and Saturday night. Numerous SUVs and cars with motors idling and headlights on in the parking lot late into the night. Lots of people going in and out of a few rooms most of the night. What sort of business? Prostitution? Drug deals? Try the place across the street. Half the price. Couldn't be much worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Harvey, I am sorry you had an issue with the shower in your first room. When we upgraded your room upon the move we obviously had no idea there would be an issue with the toilet. I did inform housekeeping that you reported the toilet issue (which you reported about an hour after your move) and they did go to the room to remedy that issue. I can assure you that sometimes plumbing issues happen and I earnestly insist we try to catch a problem before any of our guests, but sometimes this happens and we are sincerely sorry. In regards to the later portion of your review; It is with much respect I will address that your assumptions are just that. Why is it nefarious if people are going in and out of hotel rooms that they have rented? We have a lot of weddings here, people travelling together in groups of rooms, and people leaving the on site restaurant late, Also, lots of people now own SUV'S ; Why would the automatic assumption be that people are engaged in illicit activity? You paint the picture while avoiding libel by putting a question mark at the end of your "questions" BUT to imply that is what is going on here seems very far off the mark of wonderful guests we enjoy here daily. Sometimes ourimaginations get the best of us in these cases. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Sincerest Regards, Lori Terry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Adequate, convenient for my needs, cheap

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room had inadequate bedding, was small, not especially comfortable. The worst part was the room seemed to have two possible temperatures: "too hot" and "too cold" - the heater had no gradations that worked, and I was always either turning it on or off. Hotel staff were pleasant enough, there was a convenient guest laundry. I didn't try the restaurant but the nearby Springfield Diner was very good. Baltimore Pike is far from scenic but was convenient for my needs. This worked for my business trip - I didn't check out and look for something else - but I would never stay there again, as long as I can afford better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice, close to restaurants and Best Buy! The hotel staff named Joan was very nice, she quickly replaced,my keys when we were locked out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Loriterry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in reviewing our property! Please come see us again!!! Regards, Lori Terry Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient for what I needed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to food and my necessary needs.
Cons: Nothing, it is an older type hotel and it was okay for me.
Location: I just needed to eat, watch TV and sleep, so all was good. A Best Buy next door and plenty of food choices nearby.
It was okay. I had a work thing to do at the nearby country club and my budget only allowed a certain amount and this hotel met my needs. A bed, a bathroom, a TV and a shower!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uninviting

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Find another place to stay. Staff was nice. That's it