Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great value

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Great value for the price
Cons: The room could have used a small refrigerator.
Location: Valley Forge was 10 minutes away and Philadelphia was about 30 minutes.
Although it's a few miles from the major Philadephia attractions, we found that the drive was worth the hotel price. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Robert , Hotel Management
E Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you found our rooms to be very clean and large. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not bad, not great

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Attention to detail in rooms and general quietness in the early hours.
Location: The King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge Park are both amazing
Most of the staff seems nice. There was some early morning (around 8:00 am) door banging by a staff member to see if people had checked out yet. It was a bit jarring. The room had some minor issues, my towels and washcloths were never replaced. There was some hair on the bath tub ledge the 1st day but it was gone the 2nd day. For the most part it was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by robert, Hotel Management
J Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the issues you had with your guest room. Our team works very hard to make sure every detail is covered. After reading your review this time we missed the mark. We will work harder to make sure things like this do not happen again. I hope you will return soon. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mattresses need to be replaced!
Only stayed at this hotel for one night but was pleasantly surprised by how large the room was! Very clean. Only complaint was the mattress. Could definitely use a new one. Would highly recommend. So close to the King of Prussia mall and Villa Nova.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Robert , Hotel Management
Sheila, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you found our rooms large and very clean! We will take a look at the mattress as you suggested. I hope you will return soon. Sincerely Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Sellersville

Great customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service from the gentleman at the front desk. (Late afternoon 2/13/16.) This place is so nice, yet always better priced than most places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. We are so glad to read the front desk took excellent care of you. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, close to many restaurants,

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient, and excellent beds
Cons: too short of a stay- only one night to judge
Location: college visit, movie and dinner
excellent stay- exceeded expectations, friendly staff- nice accomodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great 5 star review. We are glad to read you found our hotel clean, convenient and that the beds were excellent. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to great shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Received free room upgrade to King suite. Wonderful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Robert , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review! We are so glad to read you had a wonderful experience. We hope you will return soon. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bogan

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review! Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review! We hope you will return soon. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't good kept disconnecting. No free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. I am sorry you encountered problems with the WiFi. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review! We are sorry you had problems with your WiFi. We will work hard on correcting that. We do have many packages that include breakfast and hope you will book one on your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anything but comfortable, clean and quite

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a double queen room with a rollaway for a family of 5. When checking in the front desk said could not accommodate a rollaway bed in that room. They up graded us to a King suite, (king bed with pullout couch and a rollaway) for extra charge. Which would have been fine with many exceptions. The room was across from a convention room where the the door was propped open and the guests were loud until all hours. We called down with no results. The pullout was so uncomfortable. There was a valley in the center of it. The sheets and pillow had stains. We had to ask for blankets twice. I sent the kids to a relative so we could get some sleep. The site said a surcharge for breakfast but the surcharge was for a full breakfast buffet at a restaurant. The lobby had coffee but you need to ask for cups at the front desk. Will not be staying in a DoubleTree again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate a roll a way bed in a room with two double beds. I am glad to see our team tried to make the situation right. Unfortunately you ran into other problems with the noise from the group that was staying with us over the weekend. I will review your comments with the team and we will work on putting procedures into place to fix the problems you encounter. We simply need to do a better job. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager