Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Nice hotel not in center city

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Hilton hotels are one of my favorites and Doubletree is also a favorite so I felt it was a great choice for me.
Cons: Housekeeping should make sure coffee makers work and electrical sockets in the bathrooms are in service. These were issues for me.
Location: The location was okay and the surrounding area was very nice. I was there for business in center city. John, the concierge was the best.
This trip really turned out to be better than I had expected. We were staying at the Doubletree by Hilton at the Philadelphia airport location. We were unable to find a hotel in the city in our price range because of all the activity in the city that week. To our great surprise the hotel had buses available everyday we were there to take us into center city at the convention center. We had other plans to get into the city that seemed very stressful, so we were elated to discover the buses to and from the convention center and at no cost to us. The drivers were kind and courteous and operated the buses very professional. The cookies are of course a special treat and we certainly had our share, thank you. Most impressive during our stay was a man named John, I think he was the concierge, he was wonderful. He let us know right away that anything we needed he was there to make sure our stay was the best. He did not disappoint. He directed us to amazing restaurants and gave the best directions. Thanks John for all you do! In addition all of the staff, a young lady named MaryAnn was also an amazing person to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was near the airport.
Cons: Drop it from your list.
The bed had a hollow in it. It was freezing and the heat did not work and there were no extra blankets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel, close to airport

Posted May 6, 2017
I always love to stay at Doubletree hotels because of the quality rooms and customer service from the staff. I received all of that once again. My only complaint is the bed wasn't very comfortable this time. The mattress was worn because it sunk in the middle. If I had to stay longer I would have had to request another room. So other than that I was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient location and met my needs. Cookies delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

We chose the hotel because it had a pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The pool was small and was heavily used in the time we allotted. We had a problem with one of the other adult guests in the pool. He decided to race to the other end of the pool where my very pregnant daughter in law and 2 of their kids were swimming. The guest was totally oblivious to everyone else in the water and swam full speed into the back of my daughter in law who exited the water in tears. The guest apologized and we did not bring the incident to management's attention. We could not recommend this hotel to anyone based on this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Main reason we picked the hotel was the indoor pool. Get there pool was broken. $12.25 to park in hotel parking lot !! Thats ridiculous Other than that it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stayed for one night, very convenient with shuttle to and from PHL airport. Room was nice, restaurants in hotel are pricey, but the overall quality of the room, hotel, and customer service was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Nothing nearby
Asked for a glass at reception for our party of three. None appeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, Maryland

Great hotel with wonderfully accommodating staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
John was the best! I absolutely loved my stay here and would recommend it to anybody! The indoor pool was a bonus. The room was very clean and housekeeping even visited daily to refresh towels and linens. Best stay. Only downside is rooms don't have a fridge or microwave. The ladies checking me in were wonderful and even gave me the floor I requested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Receptionist checking me in to the hotel was completely unhelpful, had a terrible attitude, had no suggestions of a laundry facility, offer any means to wash my clothing since I was stranded because of a cancelled flight. Did not even offer a cookie! I was observing her counterpart next to her checking in other guests and the difference was astounding. This person completely negatively influenced my attitude towards the hotel and I am by no means ever a complainer.