Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Sticky floors, flimsy doors, and piercing lights

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable and they offered 24/7 shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: Replace the flooring with carpet to allow for vacuuming between guest, or mop on a regular basis. Replace/repaid door frame.
Location: It's by the Philly airport, which is a wasteland of hotels of varying quality.
It took little time to realize I had made a huge mistake in booking this hotel, and felt a profuse apology was necessary to my poor wife. The hotel has cheap imitation hardwood floors that showed little evidence of ever being properly mopped, so we spent the evening shuffling about on a bath towel to avoid blackening the bottom of our socks. Sticky spots everywhere. The door frame to the room is constructed from a flimsy, hollow steel channel that offered little in the way of real structural support. The frame itself was probably a quarter inch too narrow for the door, so I had to lean in to close or open the thing, which caused the frame to flex in and out 3-4 inches. I wouldn't be surprised if an elementary schooler could kick the door in. Super safe! There were several holes in the walls, and the bathroom featured an awful LED light bar that directed 8 evenly-spaced, blinding points of light right at the eyes of anyone with the misfortune to stand before the mirror. The floor between our room and the room below was likely not reinforced concrete, but something less solid. Our downstairs neighbor slept with the TV blaring all night, which was clearly audible all night long in our room. The flip side is that any walking about in our room could probably be easily heard below. If you value things like cleanliness and peace and quiet, this is not the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Disgusting

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: I didn't get eaten by bed bugs.
Cons: Remove all the carpets in every room and replace them with the nice flooring they had in the ONE room. Clean the bathrooms.
Location: Wasn't too expensive to catch a Lyft into center city.. about a 15 minute ride.
They gave us a decent looking room at first but the toilet was constantly running and making this loud squealing sound so we asked to switch rooms. The room they put us in was absolutely disgusting.. carpet had a moist sticky feel to it, bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned, it was apparent that some people were actually living here, plus all night long I could hear someone loudly pacing back and forth upstairs. I will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great value, adequate comfort for pre-flight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, very close to airport.
Cons: Check TV connections in room 119. Initially not working.
Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Room was very clean and value was appropriate for a brief stay before a super early flight. Three minutes to Departures area, if that. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

An OK option near Philly

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect. It's 5 min or less from the airport. However, in your room you can hear every single thing that happens either above you or in the room next door so if you are looking for a good place to rest, don't go here. If you are looking for a place for a quick sleep and a good price then this is a place for you. The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate anything you might ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
At the check in they gave an old room that really dirty. Actually there was even some stuff from the previous guest. The floor had something that looked like dog feces, the toilette had pee on it... I went to the front desk to ask for a new room, which they were really attentious in doing it. The problem is that the second room was also dirty, specially the floor. As we were in vacation with no intention of having any stress and our stay was only for one night, I decided to just stay in that room. I guest why they don't give refunds...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: EASY TO FIND AND WELL LOCATED
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THE AIRPORT WAS JUST A FEW MINUETS AWAY'
HOTEL WAS EASY TO FIND AND THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AN INFORMATIVE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORABEL THE BREAKFAST FREE WAS IN THE HOTEL IN FRONT OF IT AND A SHORT WALK FROM THIS HOTEL..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

single worst hotel stay I've ever had!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay conveniently located 20 minutes from the Lincoln Financial Field. I don't have anything else positive to say
Cons: First of all, I was told that my room was nonsmoking & when I got in there was an ashtray bw the beds, so we got switched to another room...nonsmoking....door didn't close all the way, heat was blasting at 84 degrees, toilet ran all night, shower took a half an hour to heat up & breakfast was all the way in the other hotel, and there was a chair that was stained up with God only knows what stained on the cushion...I definitely will not return there
Location: Near the airport....20 minutes to Sports Complex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not enthused!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: close to airport
needs much deferred maintenance rate is ok 24 hour shuttle is best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting filthy condition

Posted Nov 6, 2016
DISGUSTING and FILTHY IT should be against the law to promote this hotel Tha staff are wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap, clean and close to the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clen & cheap
A little tired but clean and close to the airport. There is a free shuttle on demand and breakfast is included and provided in the Quality Inn with which this hotel shares the site