Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I brought my two niece, and nephews to The hotel for a swim and movie night. When we arrived I notice a ton of other children in the lobby area. And very wet floors from the pool area.. we then enter our room and settled in. We enter the pool area and 20mins later the manager was asking that everyone exit the pool so that another group can enter. I had a problem with that. Because there were no signs stating those facts. I tired asking the manager what the problem was but he seemed very unpleasant, the pool area was a bit dangerous. As I sat and watched my children swim I witnessed a lil boy bussing his head on the wet and puddled pool ground Because of the excessive water on the pool grounds there was multiple slip and falls including my niece who I put in a incident report and the general manager never reached out to me to even see if things were ok. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experiencev

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very rude! Security harassed me asking to search my luggage for a birthday cake that I didn't even have a cake! No towels by the pool my children had to walk bck to the room soaking wet and freezing cold !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older facility

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I booked at embassy because of my past stays in Greenville SC. The hotel there was immaculate! Bright, open, airy, clean... This facility appears to be old and dated. The timing was bad. Kids were everywhere screaming, running wet from the pool. The breakfast facilities were not as nice either. The best part of the stay was Gabby, the lady that cleaned my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel for a quick stay. We needed a hotel to stay at for 1 night after flying into philadelphia. It was a perfect place to stay for the following reasons; close to airport, easy to get to, quick check-in, suite with living area, mini-fridge, breakfast included. The only negative was having to pay $12 for overnight parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing for an Embassy Suite Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast & all the staff (Day & night) that worked in this area, which were all friendly, helpful, professional & possessed a servant attitude
Cons: Customer Service attitude Caring and concern attitude Possess a sense of urgency when an occupant has a concern with the hotel
Location: Great location between NYC and DC as well as near the airport
Lack of urgency for the staff when an issue arrives. Plates left in the hallway for days without removing them, which we walked over each day as well as the housekeeping staff:)! Left the room around 9:30 a.m. came back at 7:00 p.m. room not cleaned and was told that the cleaning staff was gone but will get with the housekeeping supervisor who informed us that it will be cleaned within the hour. Got a voucher to each dinner in the restaurant, which we did, 1.40 minutes later room still not cleaned (not sure why the supervisor did not do it herself, but she didn't). I went to the front desk and requested to be moved to another room, request was granted, but I should not have had to asked for this to be done. Also the hotel hosted an event and the paying for parking daily & the folks staying at the hotel did not have a place to park except on the street and was told to come back down stairs and moved our car after then event what was after 11:00 p.m. The visitors should have parked on the street, This was our anniversary weekend too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Musty smelling room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were in a "non-smoking" room that smelled like smoke and was very musty. Bathroom was dirty- toilet had not been cleaned properly. We could hear every word our neighbors said while in the living room- part of the room. Maybe other rooms are better??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the rooms!!

Posted May 18, 2017
The front desk was great, the room was amazing, my only complaint is the server we had was more content with her other tables than ours. We had flag her for the bill and to go boxes after sitting there 45 minutes after we were done eating. I served tables for over 9 years. Which means I am a great tipper. Just because I look like I don't have money, never judge a book by its cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Great hotel - convenient location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Was very happy with the hotel experience. Clean rooms and professional staff. On the costlier side but all in all, you do get what you pay for. Would recommend and/or rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good business hotel near airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Facility shows age. Room not well cleaned. Smoking allowed with cigarette boxes and lighter left behind. Breakfast buffet lacked fresh options. Managers event at night was very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice to deal with food was good hospitality was excellent
Cons: The coffee was ok, could have been better
Location: Didn't really get a chance to enjoy the moment ... 1 night stay over.
All was good, very good stay and would stay there again if in Philly