Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel going down hill

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nice beds, good breakfast
Cons: Remove parking fees... Clean up the rooms
Location: Close to airport
Stayed at the Embassy for one night after return from vacation. We have stayed at this hotel before but it is noticeably going down hill. The room was just OK and for the amount they charge, upkeep should be much better. The first thing I noticed was the sofa.. well worn and in need of replacement. The wall paper in the bathroom was pealing off and there was a large stain in the rug at the bottom of the bed...and it was sticky. NOT what I expect from Embassy. ALSO, I think the $12.90 for parking on top of the room fee is excessive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

stayed on night for business

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: free parking
The hotel was pretty booked, but the hotel staff were cordial and friendly and put me in a room. I had booked in advance. Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful. Checkin and out no problem. The parking is a bit expensive and the lot was also pretty full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great and very friendly.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Cocktails, breakfast and the staff were great. Breakfast is the morning was tasty and quick.
Cons: Unfortunately the elevator near our was out of service. That happens. The bigger problem is that we could not get get hot water in our room. No better than luke warm.
Location: Easy access to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room was ok, but the furniture was very old and it showed.
Location: Not much to do nearby. You have to drive into downtown which is 17 minutes away
The hotel is close to the airport and I assume they would always be prepared to handle high volume guests. But, in this case they were terribly unprepared and it showed throughout my trip. The restaurant staff was nice but appeared to very under-trained and they we're unprofessional, especially for the price you pay for a meal. The bar was again ridiculously overpriced as they all. (As a whole the service was ok and it improved greatly on Monday's when the managerial staff was back to work.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The breakfast, room, and fitness center were awesome! Some things to work on would be having security make sure guests are respectful by being quiet! Also, I do not like that the coffee cups in the room are not wrapped in something. The room cleaner could either use the same cup, or drop it on the floor. By not having the cup wrapped deterred coffee making, which is unfortunate. Also, when I called down about not having the room cleaner clean my room, I asked front desk to tell housekeeping not to clean my room. She said just put the sign on the door. A better response would have been, yes certainly I will tell housekeeping and also put the sign on the door. By front desk just telling me to put the sign on the door comes off as lazy on the part of front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel, decent amenities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Catch the train at Eastwick and go into Center City. $6pp at peak hours, $5 in the evenings. Uber will run you just under $20 each way.
Hotel is typically priced much better than center city spots, and is relatively close to a Septa station at Eastwick. Breakfast is okay, the made to order selection is a nice perk. Management's Reception is a nice touch. Room is nice, mattress was just awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Waiting for my flight

Posted Nov 9, 2016
This was a great place for my nights stay before flying out of PHL A bit expensive for sure, but I wasn't let down by hotel or staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, USA

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Only complaint is the $12.95 a night parking fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The people and worker. I enjoyed the happy hr drinks and the buffet
Cons: Cleansingness of the bathroom and wish more elevators to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: no problems
Location: Business
Was in town on business. There was a bit of confusion upon my arrival, but the manager (wish I remembered her name) did an outstanding job in locating my reservation and assisting me. The conversation was entertaining and the attitude was professional. Thank her for me.