Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Posted Aug 7, 2016
After leaving a nasty hotel (days inn Pottstown) this hotel treated us with kids gloves. Complimentary appetizers and hot breakfast - no bed bugs here! Front desk service was exceptional and appreciated. Couldn't have asked for a better experience- A+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: large room
Cons: too close to highway. elevator too slow
Location: near a big mall
A nice and comfort hotel. I can recommend it to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires argentina

Excelente hotel en sitio histórico yy de compras.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Lindisimo hotel nos toco una habitación muy amplia pero con heladera pequeña y sin microondas. Muy bueno pero preferimos la linea Residence inn de Marriot por dar servicios mas similares a una casa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and great breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Hotel is a little old from outside, but the rooms are real clean and the service is excellent. The breakfast is perfect and they make legit omelettes 👌🏼
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Democratic National Convention

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The deal and awesome "suite" feel.
Cons: Some new furniture, but overall, it's okay because it's normal to have some older furniture. I know they are trying their best.
Location: It's Philly, baby! There's tons to do, people to see, and night life to explore! THE CITY OF BROTHERLY LOVE!!!!!
They say that "location, location, location," matters the most, but sometimes "deals" matter more. Although it was far from the convention, or the city, it had great amenities, staff, the maids, and overall the best "suites" available. I used to live in PA, and I know those that come to visitPA, will get the best from this hotel when they visit Philly. Also, it's close to King of Prussia Mall, and within minutes to family and other places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The details escaped the staff this time

Posted Jul 29, 2016
When I opened the door of the hotel room it was obvious that they hadn't actually prepped my room. All the drawers were open, as were the microwave and mini-fridge door. I know they did this to keep the place aired-out but it should have been fixed before I walked in. The pillows were piled on the chair (not sanitary) and they had no pillowcases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Spacious and very comfortable. We had just got back from a trip to Europe where the rooms and beds are small not mention not very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the complimentary happy was a wonderful surprise. The staff was very helpful. The only bad thing is that it is far from the airport and the historical sites. But the area it is located is beautiful and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Ridiculous... noisy kids there for a lacrosse and soccer tournaments. Where were the parents. Room above me and next to me until 2:30-3 AM both weekend nights.Could not wait to get home to get some sleep. Not to mention rudeness in elevators and running all over the restaurants. I raised 4 children. Would never let that happen.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delisa from Waukegan, IL.

Great stay...Great staff...Great breakfast

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
staff was great and very friendly breakfast was tasty...omelets were great. rooms were clean and housekeeping did a fabulous job