Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Shower was clogged up & not running properly, hotel was dirty, staff was rude & loud. Toilet was clogged up. My girlfriend hated this hotel & would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Dirty room. Floor was sticky. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: rooms need cleaned every day
Room was clean and spacious, but there was an unpleasant smell that I think came from cooking as the room had a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff. Still, we are glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was the worst hotel I have ever visited in my life. The room was really dirty and the kitchen and bathroom were disgusting, it seems that nobody has ever cleaned the floor because it was full of hairs and food. The kitchen didn't have dishes or pans so you had to ask for them in the main desk. They took more than 30 minutes to prepair them and when they were ready the pan was dirty, we had to clean it to use it. I expected to expend there 3 nights but I left the following morning. It was a really bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions and service issues you experienced are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments to retrain our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are providing each guest with prompt and professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Friendly Staff, but filthy hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Staff was friendly, but Hotel room run down and filthy, no shuttle service to airport. I had to stay there because of flight cancellation, would never have chosen this place otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel - better to sleep in airport

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay of my life. Rude unprofessional front desk staff. Big puddle on floor at entry - someone could have fallen - told staff - they did nothing. Tried to charge more when I prepaid. Horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pit of pits

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Where does one start? Perhaps an occasional room inspection, maybe send housekeepers through the room? Maybe a bulldozer would be a better start!
Location: Close to the airport, but no shuttle, so flat taxi rate from PHL costs ~$32 for the 8 min. ride. ($6.50 Uber back to PHL)
Had to stay here due to PHL closure and wish would have slept at the airport on the floor instead. Filthy room, wads of wet toilet paper on the floor (which, by the way, was the only toilet paper in the room, as there was no TP roll or even TP spindle in the bathroom. Trash stuffed between the fridge and the wall. Light bulbs removed from the bedside and overhead lights. "Non smoking" room that featured the reek of cigarettes and cigarette burn marks on the kitchenette counter. Holes in the carpet. Several of those oval-shaped vegetable/fruit stickers stuck to the floor. Bugs in the one overhead light, lens missing in kitchen light. Never been in a worse hotel. Front desk staff was nice enough, which was the only glimmer of hope for this pit. Loud heat/AC unit that blows curtains high up in the air. Can't emphasize how bad this was.
1 out of 5
by Ruth from Lancaster

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after midnight due to an ice storm at PHL. There was 6 people ahead of me trying to check in, due to a mix up on their computers. I waited an hour to get checked in! Even though hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. Since it was close to 2am, had no choice but to stay. Terrible hotel and experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding check-in is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff and will make sure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.