Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
For the most part, all was good. Brakfast is a pick up and go...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bed bugs in our room.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Besides the great staff, I did not enjoy my time at this hotel. My boyfriend was bit all over his back and arms from bed bugs we found in the pillows. We had to drive around to multiple stores at 4am looking for alcohol wipes and ointment, because the hotel didnt have any. He later the next day had to go to the doctors because his back was so swollen. We was moved to another room where the cigarette smell was overwhelming (in a nonsmoke room). After spending another hour tearing the bed apart to check for any bugs, we then took all our clothes to the cleaners just in case any bugs had got into our belongings. The rest of the stay was just creepy, everytime either one of use felt something on us we would do a full search of our bodys and take a shower. We was refunded 2 of the 3 nights. But I wouldn't stay there ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay ahain

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the room layout and excellent service. The room was clean but a bit worn. I only stayed to sleep after a late night flight before leaving ealy morning to my final destination. So convenient to the airport and grateful for the complimentary shuttle to my car rental. Shuttle runs from 5am-10am and 5pm-10pm, so you must taxi beyond those hours, but location is convenient. Desk clerks and shuttle driver were welcoming and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved the cleanliness of your room and our proximity to the airport. Thanks for acknowledging the efforts of front desk associates and shuttle driver. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Dirty

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anthony, please accept our apologies for our hotel not living up to expectations. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, it has to be priority #1. This matter will be addressed with the housekeeping team so that they can take the necessary actions immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Horible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Warren, thanks for your candid feedback. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We make every effort to be perfect, so we will take your review to improve our facilities and service moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Allen

Not the best experience

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This visit to this hotel was not amazing at all. There mounds of snow and ice in common walkways making it difficult to get in and out. The room had remnants of a party- hanging from the ceiling and heater kept blowing the blinds up when the blower was on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Allen, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered which made your stay a less than perfect one and truly regret the inconvenience it caused while you were here. We will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. Thanks again, and please give us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory, thank you for taking the time to share your nice rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope the Extended Stay America – Philadelphia – Airport - Bartram Ave. will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by jeannette

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
the room was not clean. a bug crawl across the toilet seat. the night tables were dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeannette, thank you for your review. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle, no smile, no updates

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Advertised as an airport hotel, so I called to make sure they had a shuttle, they said yes. But I came in and they do NOT have one on weekends. All else was below average facilities with staff just nice enough to not be all out rude. All amenities were dated. Continental breakfast was only prepackaged muffins and granola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to your, and our standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to go above and beyond in every aspect of communication with all guest. Thank you for your comments. Guest feedback like yours allows us to continue to improve our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Reginald

Awesome

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Well I only stay here every time I come home to Philly, and I never have a problem, if I do the staff is quick to fix it as long as they keep the management there they have I'm good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know you consistently had pleasant experience when you stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.