Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Eh, it was ok

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. Free wiki was fast enough for Web browsing. Staff was friendly. Room had a lingering odor. Kitchen floor was sticky. Bathroom also had a bad odor. Decent neighborhood with food options. Price seemed high for quality, but that may have been due to the pope being in Philadelphia that weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from phillipsburg, new jersey

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was not a comfortable stay. My son was bitten by bugs 2 nights in a as he slept. I reported this to the front desk after the first night and I feel like nothing was done to resolve this issue.. My wife did not sleep the second night because she was so worried
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ice; dirty, no service, way over priced

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Don't stay here. Half the guests were long term meth heads
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will work to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st charles, md

Ridiculusly dirty

Posted Sep 25, 2015
When i checked in I was extremely late, I got to my room noticed that the room was clean when i saw the bed and i crashed (my fault for not checking the whole place). I woke up to wash up and go to work the next day when i noticed that the counters are sticky and the bathroom had not been cleaned before i checked in. A mere flush would have sufficed to cover up the fact that it was not clean. The bathtub was stained and there was an empty shampoo bottle as well as a used soap bar. I called the front desk and let them know about it and they assured me they will have it cleaned that day. When i got back at 8pm, the room was still a mess, so I called them to get an update and they said they can't clean it because the cleaning staff left (not my problem, especially after i warned them that morning while the cleaning staff was there). I went to check out because of it and they refused to check me out for 1night because it was after check out time even though the only reason i was checking out 4 nights early was because they didn't have another room and they couldn't clean the one i was in. After i got the phone with expedia they managed to refund me the extra night. Honestly the fact that i was charged anything at all was a disappointment considering i couldn't even use the bathroom. Staff was helpful-ish but rude, as if it was my fault. I did not have an attitude and i'm usually comfortable with anything. Do your self a favor and go to the one on welsh rd instead (newer/cleaner)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. The room was very clean. It had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't charge $100 security deposit for 1 night

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff wasn't around at desk at arrival. Free breakfast was removed before 10 AM, room could have been cleaner when I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. Moving forward, I will make sure we meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times and have not had one issue. This last time the room smelled like a wet dog and it was terrible. I could not breathe. I have severe allergies and asthma. I called down to the front office and asked if we could be moved to another room. They immediately said come down to the front desk they apologized and I was upgraded to a king size suite.
3 out of 5
by mary alice w.

It needs to give more service to those staying more than 1 night.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
I was visiting for a class reunion. The desk should tell you - no service in room but once every week. All the receptionists were friendly and everyone at the reception desk was very caring and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Horsham , PA.. CURRENTLY IN NEWPORT NEWS ,VA

Nice quick trip !

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Every employee was courtous and friendly. Easy to get to what your trip was for.