Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bath tub drain was too poor, Shover curtain was torn , Filthy comforter
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you encountered in your room. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance team for review and action. We would love to have a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The service was better than expected .Although I had terrible experience for 1 night ,They somehow made arrangement to make me comfortable later.
Cons: The room maintenance should be done on a daily basis.
The hotel room was terrible with Torn shover curtain , Water drain issue with Bath tub and comforter was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in your room. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance team for review and action. I hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon Valley Pa

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice size room, wish it had kitchen items to cook or at lease glasses for beverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with your spacious suite. We would like to inform you that kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to home

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff was great very cordial and attentive also informed me that hot water tank was down temporarily before check but assured me that the problem would be taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated, and we also appreciate you being our guest. Thank you for sharing the information about our hot water tank. Our maintenance team takes great pride in making sure our property is just right for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good for Business Travelers

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: TVs needed work; bedding could be updated
Location: Hotel is in a business park area; Good restaurants within a 15 minute drive, but nothing within walking distance; Downtown is 25 miles away
No frills extended stay hotel; No real breakfast provided--just coffee, tea, hot chocolate, granola bars and oatmeal; TV in our room had a horrible picture--either from a bad cable/satellite connection or the TV just needed to be replaced; Staff was very friendly; Many good restaurants within a 15 minute drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and the service provided by our well-trained staff. However, I am disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We appreciate your observation and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phil Amen recommends this hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything is great at this location. Very convenient area. Keith, Dave and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The kitchens are extremely convenient for long stays, and you can't beat their rates. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. We are thrilled to read that you loved the fully equipped kitchen in your room, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our friendly associates. We appreciate you recognizing Keith and Dave for their services and will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thanks again for your recommendation, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but empty--no amenities provided

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: provide things travelers need and use
Location: close to turnpike
Room was clean and comfortable, but for a place named "extended stay" I expected what I found at the Towne Suites, namely plates, utensils, pots & pans, etc. Nor were there any motel things provided, like the little soaps or shampoos, which would have been nice to have on hand after I used the bathroom immediately upon arrival. Luckily, I was only staying one night, so it did not matter. But I would not book a stay at this kind of hotel again, and I do not recommend that you do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the dishware at our front desk and our team is happy to deliver them to the guest's suite as well as many other items, including toiletries. We have shared your comments with our team for improvement. We hope you will reconsider and we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. We are delighted to see you enjoyed our service and clean facilities. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel , perhaps understaffed ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a four-star rating. We are glad to know you enjoyed most of your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We value your business and would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel wasn't terrible, but there were roaches in my room and a dog down the hall continually barking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, we have contacted them for an immediate visit to address the issue quickly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you!    Sincerely, General Manager