Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

in room kitchen great for longer stays

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: full in room kitchen, laundry area, location nearby shopping.
Cons: get rid of smell of smoke in hallways and rooms. put some trash cans out so people don't just drop it anywhere they please. bigger breakfast menu
Location: close to restaurants and a grocery store, other shopping. bus stop nearby, train station two miles away.
the location is pretty close to eating and shopping, and fairly close to public transportation. the room was in fair shape with finishes showing age and wear. the in room kitchen was nice with full size fridge, stove top and microwave. Laundry area also a nice thing with four washers and eight dryers. I was disappointed in the morning breakfast which was coffee and a muffin or cereal bar that you picked up in the lobby. no place to sit and eat. the biggest issue is the smell of smoke. it is in the hallways and even noticeable in my room. also, there are no trash cans in the public areas and a lot of scraps of trash on the floor in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you liked your spacious room and our convenient location, we are sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so I can address it appropriately. Please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was a decent hotel for the price we paid . I would recommend it to others though
1 out of 5
by Sherdina Moore from Horsham PA

chased by a huge bull.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I was chased down the hall way by a big as pit bull. They didn't remove the dog or anything. Didn't give a free night. Didn't say sorry or nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issue you mentioned is unacceptable. Our staff will be addressed promptly on handling the situation incorrectly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I will never stay here again. We arrived after midnight and had to wait half an hour to check in. The front desk person claims she didn't hear the phone ring. Had to call main reservation line so they could call her manager who then called her. They don't even supply individual creamer if you want to make coffee in your room. No tissues. Only one small bar of soap that you have to use for both the shower and bathroom sink. Candlewood Suites a mile a way is much nicer
5 out of 5
by Booker Moore from Horsham Pa

Great Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I'm glad that you had a nice experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Subha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, very clean, nice staff note: the mattress is probably due for a new one soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by TEDDIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels