Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Area

Not Stellar, But Not Terrible

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, ease of check in.
Cons: Hair conditioner and tissue dispensers were empty (and I was staying for 3 nights). Bathroom/entry floor was sticky. Lighting in bathroom was dark.
Location: Very convenient to the airport and downtown.
The hotel has a nice appearance from the outside and in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was of average quality and a little noisy, as it was next to the elevator and the ice machine, but I was able to run the fan at night to drown out the noise and still slept very well. The bed was okay. The room was clean other than the floor at the entry/bathroom was sticky. I'm not from the Philadelphia area, so this might be customary in that area, but I didn't like the fact that I had to pay to park my car at the hotel when I was already a paying customer with a room there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for your feedback. I do apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay and hope that the staff was able to correct them immediately Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nicest staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and the level of cleanliness.
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: AOTA centennial conference, Museums
The staff was super friendly. The food was a little pricey but the room was very comfortable and clean. The elevator was very slow. In overall; we had a great time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you fro the feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel is in the process of replacing the guest elevators with one currently down leading to a slower service. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport. Good cocked food. Quick check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you simon for your feedback. While it seems that your stay was "nice" the rating was poor as we strive to be 4+. I do hope that you addressed with the staff any of your concerns/issues with the staff while you were at the hotel so they could be addressed immediately. Sincerely Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Joseph for the nice rating review Warm regards, Eric Jolikko General Manager
4 out of 5
by Roger

Will use hotel this again.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. A few minor paint flaws and loose faucet knobs, but everything functioned as it should. It was clean and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Roger for the very nice rating review. I apologive for the issues that you mentioned and hope that the staff was able to correct them quickly. We hope to see you again in the future Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
HVAC unit is very loud when it cycles on. Hard Floor surfaces was sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Stephen for the feedback of your stay. I apologive for the issue that you experienced with the HVAC and hope that the staff was able to correct them quickly. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
by douglas

Awsome

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awsome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you douglas for the awesome review Happy New Year Eric Jolikko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you the feedback. I do apologize that your stay wasn't as expected and truly hope that you informed the staff during the stay so they could address/correct the issues that you experienced. Happy New Year Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
by CARL

Great staff, excellent Philly Cheese steak!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff, very welcoming and accommodating....also, the restaurant food was excellent (Philly Cheesesteak was excellent) and the price was excellent value....would definitely recommend for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Carl for the excellent review! Happy New Year Eric Jolikko General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"Perfect for an overnight Refresher from Travel!!"

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Bed!!!
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom/shower and shower liners. Higher toilet seats - felt like I was squatting on a kiddie toilet. Better working elevator.
Location: The hotels in the plaza offered social atmosphere with a wonderful bar and bartender. Bar was open late at Aloft next door.
This hotel was perfect for a refresher from travel before more travel for the holidays. The Bed was absolute HEAVEN!! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I felt at home as soon as I arrived. I left refreshed and ready for more travel after my nights stay at the Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the AWESOME review!! Happy Holidays Eric Jolikko General Manager