Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good city hotel, family friendly.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The people, the service, the breakfast, and the pool/hot tub.
Location: A good ten minute walk from the historic section. At least 4 blocks from the nearest city pass stops, so look into public transit if you don't walk.
Great service! I recommend paying the extra for valet parking, especially if you are not familiar with the city. I was able to leave my car and bags until 3pm even though checkout time is 11am. Fantastic breakfast spread, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The rooms are really tight especially if you request a crib/playpen. There are no refrigerators you jave to request one. The room needs a little work. The shower faucet was coming out of the wall. Overall the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 5, 2017
.........................we had a nice stay.............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is very family friendly and in a great location. I just stayed here with my husband and two small children. It couldn't have been more perfect. We got a suite with the king size bed and couch with pull out bed for the kids. The room was a nice size, clean and there was a refrigerator and a microwave. Breakfast in the morning was very convenient and we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. This hotel is walking distance to the Philadelphia museum of art/Rocky steps, Rodin museum, the Franklin Institute, Readers Terminal and the old town section where the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall are located. Great city, excellent food and nice hotel. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Square, NY

Perfect for Reading Terminal Market and Chinatown!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great room, well maintained, good options for parking, friendly and helpful desk personnel. The breakfast was excellent as well.
Cons: If there is something that could be improved, I did not find it. 😀
Location: Near Convention Center, Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market.
If those are parts of Philadelphia that interest you, this place is ideal. Even if you are going to another part of the city, though, I would still highly recommend it. The room was clean and comfortable, and all the desk staff were terrific. They even gave me IT support when I had an issue in connecting to the WiFi. Next time I stay in Philadelphia, this is where I'm going!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit to Philly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location, very friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfortable room
Cons: information on time & location of pool, breakfast
Location: right by transit station, Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market, and walking distance from art museum and Independence Mall.
great accommodations right in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I felt very welcomed and taken care of and I found the location convienient near the Philadelphia Convention Center walking distance about 2 blocks away! This was the perfect stay for me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm in the middle of the night!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: ?
At midnight the entire hotel was evacuated into a freezing street. We had to exit down the stairs in our bedclothes. We were kept in the lobby for about 45 minutes, then allowed to return to our rooms with no explanation, apology, or comment of any kind. Everyone should have been given a free night at this hotel for this remarkable and traumatizing experience, but instead no mention was made of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The concierge was polite and courteous. She got me my key card in a matter of seconds which was awesome after getting off a plane. The room was warm everything was clean & neat. The view was not the best but I overlooked that. Room Service offered service everyday which was another plus. This hotel was close to local shops & stores. City Hall was probably a 10 minute walk away & Walnut Street which has all the stores was probably another 10 minute walk away. Everything was easy to find. I will be coming back here I loved it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice staff. Location is a little far from the city but good for a conference