Ratings based on 1,897 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit to Philly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location, very friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfortable room
Cons: information on time & location of pool, breakfast
Location: right by transit station, Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market, and walking distance from art museum and Independence Mall.
great accommodations right in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I felt very welcomed and taken care of and I found the location convienient near the Philadelphia Convention Center walking distance about 2 blocks away! This was the perfect stay for me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm in the middle of the night!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: ?
At midnight the entire hotel was evacuated into a freezing street. We had to exit down the stairs in our bedclothes. We were kept in the lobby for about 45 minutes, then allowed to return to our rooms with no explanation, apology, or comment of any kind. Everyone should have been given a free night at this hotel for this remarkable and traumatizing experience, but instead no mention was made of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The concierge was polite and courteous. She got me my key card in a matter of seconds which was awesome after getting off a plane. The room was warm everything was clean & neat. The view was not the best but I overlooked that. Room Service offered service everyday which was another plus. This hotel was close to local shops & stores. City Hall was probably a 10 minute walk away & Walnut Street which has all the stores was probably another 10 minute walk away. Everything was easy to find. I will be coming back here I loved it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice staff. Location is a little far from the city but good for a conference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel for families

Posted Feb 23, 2017
A great feeling hotel experience. Staff very helpful with advice as tourists. A good variety of food for breakfast including a waffle maker! We had an room with an adjoining door. It was a bit noisy if the people in the adjoining room were talking loudly. But otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel but not in the best part of town

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Room in good condition
Cons: different location
Location: Convention center close, easy walk to shopping areas, Rittenhouse square.
Rooms were nice and clean, staff was very helpful and considerate, breakfast bar was very good. Not in the best part of town but close to City Center across from Convention Center. Not a big fan of Philadelphia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york.pa

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel staff was great, the breakfast was great, but, unfortunately, I had bug bites when I woke up. When I checked the chair I had been sitting in, I saw a bed bug crawl to the edge, underneath the cushion. I hate to give a bad review, because all the staff was wonderful and if it wasn't for the bed bugs, I would have said it was fairly clean. The hotel staff took the situation very seriously when I alerted them to what had happened. They offered to help in any way they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, city center

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: room, breakfast, workout equipment.
Location: downtown, close to market
went with daughter, comfortable room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Friendliest staff I've ever encountered.
Location: Right in Center City, Philadelphia. Lots to do in walking distance.
Only there for one night but staff was so awesome, I had wished I was in Philly longer. Will definitely consider staying here again in the future.