Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Customer Service and Perfect Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The best part of this hotel is the friendly and welcoming staff. The hotel is a little dated and could use some upgrades, but the smiles and greetings from the staff made up for it. Breakfast was decent and had variety. The location was perfect! Walking distance to so many places. Overall, great deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Top hotel, with friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, staff, breakfast
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: Location is good, the only setback is the fact that it stays on a street above the convention center, and you had to walk in a tunnel to cross it.
I enjoyed a lot staying at Hampton Inn. Staff was very very friendly, room was big and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but well served. My only complaint was the wifi signal that was very weak and I barely could use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to art museum

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Only issue was the pool being closed down for renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel but noisy location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel room was very nice; bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the a.m. was quite adequate. Nice that coffee is available in the lobby all day. Downside was that my room faced a loading dock....trucks, forklifts - NOISE well into the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Very pleasing stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great staff, good location. A couple mishaps with checking in, but they made it right immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Prime location, clean room and hotel, friendly staff. Informative staff as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The hotel is well situated and close to various attractions such as the historic district, Chinatown, and Reading Market.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a great deal of variety. Overall would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

Convenient to transportation and CC Philly

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: See above.
Room was clean and comfortable. Ice machine right on the floor, which is a plus. No in-room refrigerator, which was surprising as that is pretty much a given in most American hotels. Microwave in the lobby for purchased food, although I imagine a guest could use it for outside food as well. Check in and out were quick and easy. Free breakfast was substantial and better quality than most, although I have come to expect that from Hampton Inn. Easy access to Thomas Jefferson Hospital and also Hanneman and CC attractions. Two regional rail stations within easy walking distance (about .5 miles). Added bonus for runners: about a mile from the Museum of Art if you want to run up the steps like Rocky. If you do, don't miss the statue and footprints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: All locations accessible via cabs
Convenient location; helpful staff; overcrwded breakfast area; all locations in city easily acessible from hotel; self parking was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près de centre ville

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: À 5 minutes du l'hôtel de ville et du métro
Chambre propre, bon déjeuner et internet inclus, stationnement un peu dispendieux, mais nous étions quand même au centre ville.