Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Got there at 2AM, was given a room key. As I opened the room and attempted 3 times because it had the latch locked from the inside, someone inside yelled who is this! I went back to reception and was given an indifferent response "oh sorry wonder why that happened" nothing for the person I just woke up at 230am and nothing to compensate for the incompetence. I cant imagine how worse off it could have gone or if I were walked in on by a stranger at 230am! AC leaking and no hot water, I showered with freezing water and slept in a muggy mold smelling room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 7, 2016
NO HOT WATER & LONG LIME FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL IS UNDERCONSTRUCTION.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We booked a room online through Expedia a day prior to our arrival. When we checked in around 9pm we went to our room and the floors were dirty, all the drawers were opened, TV was on and the microwave was dirty. We went down to get another room and the front desk staff member said that she only had a king size room left and that there was nothing she could do for us (we are a family of four with older children). She was extremely unhelpful and did not offer us any alternatives. We proceeded to sit in the lobby to call around to see about getting another hotel room. When we called Expedia they asked for the names of the front desk staff, called them and told them to facilitate a comparable room for us. Complaining and not leaving the premises was the only way that we were able to get the front desk staff to get us a room. My family finally was able to get a room at 11pm after a long day on the road. I am very disappointed with Hampton Inn and its unprofessional service that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

"Deal of the Day" definitely worth it.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: the fitness room - see above
Location: location was where I asked to be; unfortunately, it was a very busy and crowded suburban area. You had to drive to most venues.
I tried the offer where you pay for your hotel before you know what hotel you are staying at, which felt a bit risky for me. The hotel was great - outstanding staff, location good, very clean rooms and facilities were nice (but not exceptional). They are in the process of renovation and I hope that includes their fitness room, which was the only negative (small with a mildly funky odor). I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
There were two issues. One the breakfast was not ready, even at 8AM when left and two there was no ice from the ice makers. This dampened an otherwise great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

This hotel is OK in a pinch but look elsewhere

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, near many restaurants and mall. Close to highways.
Cons: Temperature!!! Also, breakfast.
Location: Numerous restaurants, a ton of shopping.
Stayed at this hotel one night before meeting. The hotel is easily accessible off West Dekalb Pike near the King of Prussia mall. Walked in the lobby and it was crowded since it was the weekend of the DNC. The temperature was a bit uncomfortable too as it was warm and the crowd didn't help. The staff for checking in was friendly and helpful but that is about all I can say was above average. I got a room on the 6th floor and in taking the elevators, I learned quick that they were hot and slow. The room itself was fine. You can see that they are a bit worn out around the edges and the toilet was in rough shape, but nothing that makes it unlivable. However, the room was very warm (do you see a theme here for the entire hotel?), as the temp was 74 degrees when we walked in. The setting was on 68 so it shows how poor the A/C is. I turned it down to 65 and by time I got back from dinner and an errand, it was only 72! The bed was comfortable and large and the pillows were adequate. When I woke up, the temp was only at 68 so it is safe to say the AC is just awful. I went down to breakfast and was wholly disappointed. The food they had was just plain bad. They had some sort of "omlettes" that were clearly microwaved and then some sort of crepe type thing that was disgusting. Obviously it is hard to mess up bagels, etc. so they should just save their money and keep those things stocked. Overall, I would suggest looking elsewhere first.
3 out of 5
by audra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thaddeus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels