Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king of prussia, pa

Tv remote needed new batteies

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Tv remote needed new batteries. Other than that, the accommodations were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, run down, no water till 11:00 at night....elevators super slow and filthy. Close to shopping area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovations...staff very friendly/helpful, but hotel under renovations...loud and messy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISASTER

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! I booked AND PAID FOR a room 3 days prior to arrival. Upon arrival (4:30 PM) I was told by the smiling lady at reception that there were no rooms available (due to renovation). I asked WHY did HAMPTON INN sell me a room that it did not have available for me to use (fraud by definition). She had no answer and no room. I went back into the driving rain and found a reputable hotel chain with actual rooms to stay in. Do yourself a favor - DON'T STAY AT HAMPTON INN. Oh, one more thing - the lobby furniture is a DISASTER (desperately in need of reuphostery). Don't say you weren't warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: beds were very comfortable and shower was excellent. modern, updated amenities to support computers, phones, etc. built into new room design.
Cons: complete the renovations. access to hotel coming from I-76
Location: near king of prussia mall with great shopping and dining options. also close to Valley Forge national military park. very near two freeways
hotel undergoing extensive renovations. our room had been completed. our room was newly updated an nice. staff was professional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major construction not disclosed but people great

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under major construction - which was NOT disclosed by HOtels.com or Hampton in. half the parking lot was taken up by construction equipment making it hard to park. Only one elevator in bldg working. The physical space was a nightmare... However, my Housekeeper was amazing. She went so above and beyond to clean my room, organize my things. Best cleaning service ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BRRRRRRRRR NO HOT WATER

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
THERE WAS NO HOT WATER WHEN I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER IN THE MORNING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: They had a nightlight in the bathroom! This is such a small convenience but very appreciated. The breakfast was very nice, also.
Cons: There were some problems with the elevators during our stay. It would have been a good idea for the desk staff to say something when we checked in.
Location: The hotel is situated for easy access to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some work

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location close to all
Cons: The room and the shower
Location: The shopping was great mall, Anything you needed was right there
I booked for 2 nights and have never been there before.....I traveled alone and was in my room about 10 minutes on the 4th floor and just about to get undressed not thinking the 4th floor would be a problem, WELL i look at my window and a guy in a lift is looking right at me.....he was doing something to the window with plastic I was horrified..... Then the toilet clogged the shower was terrible barely any water pressure and was not that easy to work. I will not stay again in fact I left a day early because of it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst ever. Could not get into my room second night for 2 hours. They broke the door open with a crow bar. NEVER STAY THERE.