Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. It was a spacious room, good breakfast, ample parking, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was much bigger than expected and the staff was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room could have been cleaner. The carpet needed a good vacuum especially around the edges. The carpet is green and there's a gray line around the perimeter indicating dust that settled around the baseboards. A quick vacuum with the corner attachment will take care of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel...convenient to traveling in the city

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable and Convenient to my stay. ...Quiet as well..i got much needed rest.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: its like a mini apartment
Cons: The customer service!!!! A better prepared kitchen with attention to obvious details.
Location: The location is convenient to the highway and airport.
The front desk attendant had the worse attitude of anyone I have ever come across in customer service. She was nasty rude and down right mean. The Kitchen was not stocked properly. they had pots not pans. One of the pots was put back and still had food in it. There was black mold on the vent. The dishwasher door springs were broken, the garbage disposal was backed up and the toaster didn't work. When I told the front desk I got an attitude. I checked out earlier and went somewhere else. When I told them I would be checking out the next day, they sent someone to my door at 10 am to see when I would be leaving even thought the check out was noon. When I called expedia, the front desk attendant was rude to her as well and hung up on her as well. For what they charge for the room it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice stay close to PHI airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was neat. Very spacious and comfortable. The location is right next to the airport but there is no noise pollution neither from the airporY nor the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Close to Wells Fargo Center

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Quiet room. Can't hear the planes flying by. Room was dirty, toilet was broken, carpet was all ripped up, door was off its hinges. Bed was comfy and kitchen was very practical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lower price
Location: Nothing. It is near the PHL airport industrial complex.
Wanted a hotel for a one night stay to catch a flight next morning. Clerk that checked us had not personality and did not seem like he cared if we stayed or not. Paid $147.00 for a room that was nothing special and the building looked like if could have been a prison cell block at some time. Room was clean but there were no restaurants in the general area without driving. Only upside was a free cold sandwich for a dinner. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawthorn Suites Phila Airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Staff was OK but not enthusiastic.
Location: location to airport and off-airport parking was excellent
A bit odd to get into the place but the room was very nice, actually a mini-suite with full size fridge, sink, microwave, etc. There was noticeable noise from the room above as they were walking around but other than that it was fine. 2 mins to airport and directly next door to Pre-Flight parking which was awesome. Would definitely stay there again. Look for deals on Trivago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating for a last minute booking.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: By the Philadelphia International Airport.
For its surprisingly cheap price I got quite a bit. Full suite including small kitchen. Internet was reliable and quick, unlike most hotels one tends to visit. The real kicker was that my booking was very last minute. I got in around midnight and they were able to take me in by 3am even though I had to book for the next day. Complimentary breakfast met usual standards. The only reason Facilities is a 4 instead of 5 is that toward the end of my stay was that they had to shut water off to the builds for a bit. Though admit-ably that might not have been their fault, so take it as a 4.5.