Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harr

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms, good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Hawthorn Suites Philadelphia airport. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that we will be able to serve you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Apartment-like Living

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Comfortable studio type room equipped with kitchen and necessary appliances. Free parking, free wi-fi and decent breakfast make it a wonderful choice. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Very clean and nice premises

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Parking, Laundry
Cons: Hotel staff, grumpy, but ok. We were not aware or informed that Sundays there is no room service, you must request if you want garbage, sheets towels
Location: Location is remote, you need a car, Shuttle Bus to airport is an option
We had a great stay, comfortable room with kitchenette, laundry room access, all very good, clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Erg

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Missing coffee pot in room, front door was very difficult to open as it was stuck and required numerous attempt to open, and a mouse in the room. The first response was not to give me a new room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phl

Very nice hotel, I would def stay anytime

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The location, and when I walked in it was immaculate
Cons: The room keys were annoying, I had to keep going back to the front desk to get a new key. I would've liked to have had a beter variety for breakfast
It was an awesome experience, I would love to stay there next time I'm in PHILLY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Difficult to find, even with GPS. Isolated without real dining options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chong

Clean Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2017
People courteus and best service Place location its very convenient Front desk very friendly and profesional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Michele Y, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Hawthorn Suites Philadelphia airport. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that we will be able to serve you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice clean and decent hotel that is close to the airport. If just looking for a place to spend the night before leaving on your trip, this is the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the hotel staff is horrible and not cooperative
Cons: teach your staff to tell truth
Left a new Ermengildo Zegna sweater (value up USD1000) in the room and call to the hotel 10+times to ask them to check, the staff (including the manager) promise to call back but never! This is horrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and worth the price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to airport and highway. Nice rooms with all required facilities. Breakfast options could have been a little better and please light the hotel sign board