Ratings based on 2,497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Not bad for the price but not 5 star by any means

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to move around. Close to all the good restaurants and some historic sites. Close to the Greyhound bus station so it was extremely convenient.
Cons: Buffet breakfast system. If you get to breakfast at 9am be prepared to stand in a long line waiting for pancakes and french toast. That was not cool.
I have stayed at other Hilton hotels. This was definitely not the best of them but it was comfortable enough. I felt like I was at a clean Comfort Inn. The service was good as was the location of the hotel. Get there early for buffet breakfast, especially if its a holiday weekend. For an affordable, convenient place to stay, I would recommend it. However if you are looking for a 5 star experience, this is not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell was clean, staff was great, very helpful!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The staff was great. I was there for school and when I realized that I forgot a very important item for school, they all helped me to find a place where I could buy what I needed. The hotel was clean and quiet. My kids loved the indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales PA

It's perfectly fine

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Not great but pretty good and conveniently located. Olivia at front desk is very professional. The toilet in our room ran all night and the top was locked onto it and the handle to water supply was missing so we couldn't fix it. It's a very specific thing and we didn't complain in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good location for things to do or see in Philadelphia. Very close to Reading Terminal Market 12th St. & Market St. which houses over 80 unique shops mostly food items. We went back to Beilers Bakery for donuts several times. We also liked Iovine Brothers Produce. Their orange juice is the best I have ever had. Pearl's Oyster Bar was also good. The best part was it was very close to our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bare bones / Good location / Good staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: The Reading Terminal Market is right next door, and well worth exploring.
The staff are very nice and helpful, and the location is prime. Rooms are clean and have all of the basics you'd expect. But this is a prefab cube literally added on top of an old parking garage, and you won't forget it during your stay. Rooms are basic and fitted with the cheapest furnishings (an Aeron chair and a Keurig being the two exceptions). Doors are thin. Your view will probably be of a stucco wall and a parking lot. Our larger "suite" did not have an extra window for the extra space, nor a view, so it felt very much like a cave. If you're on business and need a bed next door to the convention center, this is just fine. I would never take a family or partner here, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Awesome staff. Rooms are dated. Need to have a restaurant open for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Location & Amazing Bfast

Posted May 1, 2017
Half a block from the train. On the same block as the Reading Terminal Market (you could eat here for breakfast, lunch and dinner and not get sick of it!). The breakfast included in the hotel stay is fantastic - omelet station!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Convenient and good amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was good for my family because it was in close walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
by Christy

Good location bed was not great

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed sunk in the middle. Water pressure was low. Location was good for business.