Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husband stayed here for the weekend. The lobby was beautiful and they offered refreshments including lemon water, orange water and delicious hot apple cider. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Only downside was the bathroom was a bit small but it didnt ruin our trip in any way. Looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Personal Service/Good Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly,personal service from staff.Good swimming pool,easy to get in and out.Lovely setting for breakfast room with chef.Central location in Philly.
This hotel looked after us very well. Desk staff always very helpful with our needs such as giving directions for sightseeing etc. Good facilities - Buffet breakfast available in restaurant, with chef cooking food to order. Gym and swimming pool. Hotel well located for buses and trains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Ok for exploring Philadelphia, but in a rough area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast (very busy and had to eat in a side room); noise insulation; car parking.
Location: Once you get out of the immediate area, it's a good location for visiting the sights such as the Liberty Bell etc.
Room was ok, but surrounding location a bit dodgy and wouldn't advise for families. Noise insulation is not very good (next door kept everyone awake with a loud TV until early morning, but perhaps we were just unlucky with inconsiderate neighbors). Car park fees were also very expensive, but probably expected in a city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Central location, near food and transportation options.
Location: Lots of food options nearby (Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown); holiday market at city hall;
The Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located in Center City. It was a short walk from the Penn Convention Center where we were attending an event, but also near great food options (Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market) and transportation options (Market/Frankford subway line, Jefferson station for SEPTA Regional Rail). The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Very nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Stayed here for an event at the Marriott nice and close and close to restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Guaranteed reservation not honored

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Arrived at 12 midnight with guaranteed resevation. Told overbooked room was gone. Lock on door did not work. Spa broken. Heat lamp in pool area broken. Homeless sleeping half a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Ok hotel, good location for Trocadero show.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ok hotel. Best part is pool and hot tub which could use a scrub. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's convenient for visiting terminal market.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There is a Hotel in center of historic place, so very convenient. But the parking wasn't good. We couldn't use elevator on fifth floor, because it was out of order. The restaurant was nice! The lady who was attending us was very polite and kind. And all dishes were so delicious!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Only complaint is very small exercise room and pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was okay... i have been at way better hotels than that for a cheaper price...elavator was out of service so had to walk up stairs...