Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Rooms pricey for the area. Somewhat out of date, but staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very accommodating hotel for our needs and convenient location to many attractions. Would highly recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything excellent. Needed utensils, syrup etc . Was brought upstairs in less than a second. Amazing service and room was so huge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Staying here for a weekend workshop

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: include parking in room rate
Great location, walkable to many center city locations. Fresh breakfast buffet had excellent table service too. Large comfortable room, pleasant staff. ONly downside was parking fee was $35 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Clean hotel walking distance to the Liberty Bell. Good breakfast and a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Philadelphia

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The service and cleanliness was great.
Cons: Bed Pillows
Everything was wonderful, except for our bed pillows. We have always stayed at Hilton Properties. We thought all of the Hiltons had the same exceptional pillows we were told about, and experienced at the Hilton Thunder in Santa Fe, NM. The pillows in the Garden Hilton in Philadelphia were not good, or fluffy and did not really provide comfortable sleep. Otherwise, the hotel and staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husband stayed here for the weekend. The lobby was beautiful and they offered refreshments including lemon water, orange water and delicious hot apple cider. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Only downside was the bathroom was a bit small but it didnt ruin our trip in any way. Looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Personal Service/Good Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly,personal service from staff.Good swimming pool,easy to get in and out.Lovely setting for breakfast room with chef.Central location in Philly.
This hotel looked after us very well. Desk staff always very helpful with our needs such as giving directions for sightseeing etc. Good facilities - Buffet breakfast available in restaurant, with chef cooking food to order. Gym and swimming pool. Hotel well located for buses and trains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Ok for exploring Philadelphia, but in a rough area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast (very busy and had to eat in a side room); noise insulation; car parking.
Location: Once you get out of the immediate area, it's a good location for visiting the sights such as the Liberty Bell etc.
Room was ok, but surrounding location a bit dodgy and wouldn't advise for families. Noise insulation is not very good (next door kept everyone awake with a loud TV until early morning, but perhaps we were just unlucky with inconsiderate neighbors). Car park fees were also very expensive, but probably expected in a city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Central location, near food and transportation options.
Location: Lots of food options nearby (Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown); holiday market at city hall;
The Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located in Center City. It was a short walk from the Penn Convention Center where we were attending an event, but also near great food options (Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market) and transportation options (Market/Frankford subway line, Jefferson station for SEPTA Regional Rail). The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, and quiet.