Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big mix-up!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
First I have a problem with check in which is at 4 pm. Then check out was at 11:00am! I was sent to the wrong room and and was promised free complimentary breakfast which never happened!! Then since I hadn't heard anything, I called to see if we could at least check out later which was honored....I hope my next stay will run more smoothly but everyone was nice overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Well located right in middle of the city. Nothing great but nothing bad either. Needs to be updated (mattresses, bathroom, carpet, etc) but room was clean and everything worked as it should. Staff was very nice in the lobby and they allowed us to keep our car in the loading zone for 20 minutes which was very helpful while checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

Nice Hotel in Chinatown, Philadelphia

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Good rooms & well stocked with shampoo, towels etc
Location: Easy accessible to all main attractions including Chinatown
Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nice foyer entrance with friendly staff. Stayed on the 9th floor, room was very clean, comfortable and nice smelling on arrival. The swimming pool whilst not large is good to cool down especially after the really warm jacuzzi. Two small tips. Coffee & hot beverages available free in foyer every morning. Lovely flapjack served at 5pm, also free in foyer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Central hotel close to Penn Convention Centre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, attentive staff provide the main reason for my positive review. However since I was attending a conference the close proximity to the convention centre was a definite plus. Breakfast buffet had lots of variety and a bright, relaxed environment. Comfortable beds and quality amenities. The only reasons I would not give 5 stars would be no in room safe and no view from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to ensure I was happy. Even to the point of carry my boxes to the convention center across the street for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by Reading Terminal Market

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. Check in & check out were pleasant and VERY fast. The lobby is adorable. They have cookies, popcorn, and fancy water available to all of their guests. It's a great location for center city, especially with how close it is to reading terminal market. Only downside is parking is $34, which is a hefty price tag when you're paying for the room, but everything else is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Pretty Basic

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel location was good, near reading terminal market and China town. Rooms and hotel look fairly boring, but clean. I don't know if there are views here, but our room looked on a parking lot. The pool and hot tub were nice and made our stay. The pool was nice and warm and hot tub hot. The gym needs updating, with functional equipment. Staff was very friendly. Coffee water and popcorn and some sort of cookies were set up in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, close to all. Certainly would recommend his location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Es un excelente hotel, ubicado estrategicamente para ir a los lugares tipicos. Desayuno muy completo. El garage esta al lado del hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel with nice views of the city

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet and modern. Fresh-cooked options at breakfast
Cons: From memory, the tourism info stand didn't feature a city map.
Location: Next to a convention centre and an interesting indoor markets.
I booked at short notice, on a pretty good deal for a one night stay. It seems like a busy hotel and caters for large groups (judging by the size of some arriving clusters of people). Room was really spacious and bed was nice.